We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, once atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of House

House
Ranked #938 of 1,680 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, once atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Once we got our tastcard accepted (there was some confusion over 24hrs notice) a really nice experience. Nicely fitted out place, good atmosphere and good value

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diner02082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    15
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you want to feel chilled!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My husband works away so our time together is important, we used a Groupon voucher. On arrival staff were lovely, we took a table in the window, big soft armchairs, we ordered drinks which arrived quickly and ordered a starter and main, the whole atmosphere was relaxing, totally enjoyable, we will be returning. We too were accompanied by the pesky fruit fly!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GillianPassmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, great service and good value for money abd a nice relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely go again and would recommend this place to anyone .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186337Kazza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food. Lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My sister and I visited House on Friday 22 August to use a Tex/Mex Groupon deal. The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The only downside I would say was the pesky fruit fly that was bothering us.
I would definitely visit again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“could of been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Pros
Burritos were really nice.
Decor is cool.
We used a groupon voucher.

Cons
Service is quite poor.
Starter was microwaved and cold in some places.
We were given are mains when we were still eating are starter.

Was average, wouldn't rush back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing