We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel
Ranked #22 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“this is it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

what an experiance it was all fantastic from the time we all arrived beautiful inside ,a mini casino crystal chandeliers , and what a location in the heart of the albert dock ,2 mins fromliverpool1,6 mins from mathew st we had a ball and cant wait to come back this is a must stay yehhhhar

Room Tip: the master bedroom with a 6ft mirror on the ceiling very sexy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dudaiall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    25
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
14
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed on board for my 50th with my sisters, we had a fab time!!! the rooms are labelled 1st 2nd & 3rd class.... all with their own bathrooms... you need to book this its just amazing!!! so clean too.. Its great for all occasions, but its good for family gatherings too... Its close too all the fab restaurants & pubs in Liverpool... Alfie & Elliot were very welcoming, and nothing was any trouble!!
Thanks again
Veronica...

Room Tip: All good but the 1st is great....!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for my sisters hen night,not the cleanest of places could of done a better job myself,tool boxes left out telly in the bedroom didn't work along with the sink, I mean for the price we paid it was the little things says it sleeps 8 but two of our friends had to share a single bed. We get there and the cleaners were still there that should of already been done by the time we got there and to top the whole experience off there was a double booking so were there with our hen party and another party turned up who had paid themselves and the owner was no were insight so a nice two hours of our experience was shared overall not impressed to be honest the list was endless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lainejane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was a lovely experience, there were three very spacious bedrooms all fully equipped for the ladies. The beds were very comfortable and immaculate. The boat had more gadgets than your average house, and it was way more impressive than the photos. We were a party of ten and there was lots of room for us all. The location was ideal as you could get to everything on foot, yet worth a mention as to how quiet it was. Would also like to mention how ridiculously clean the boat was, and the lovely warm welcome we got when we arrived, will definitely be booking again, many thanks for a wonderful, memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

With our eyes open, we knew what we had booked....a kitsch,slightly bordello-esque new boutique hotel which would be a bit of fun for a girly night in Liverpool. What we got was a tired old boat. The tap in the bathroom had no running water, the tap in the kitchen was loose, the living room was home to a Henry hoover, two tool boxes and a ill- disguised dryer (machine) !!!! The AA had apparently awarded it 5 stars for self catering......surely a misjudgement for it was not worth 1 star. And to top it all (although nobody can rule the weather) the boat rocked and banged against the sides during the rough night. Alot could be done to dampen the noise with buffers on the quayside. We left in the wee small hours to get a taxi back home as we could not stand it any longer....or should I say we abandoned ship????? Do not book.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
15 Thank Rachel1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Quirky accommodation in the Albert Dock, with fabulous view from the master bedroom window and huge lounge with 12 foot screen with full sky package. Could do with a few glass ovenware dishes but otherwise faultless.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

i hired this for my sons graduation day , the contact phone number and person was not as helpful as should of been , never returned any calls or texts as said he would , we could not gain access on to boa as time given for hire , considering was brand new boat (titanic) i found quite few broken things , also most annoying was only few sky channels approx 5 , no password left for internet access so coul not use , could not find wasshing machine until too late , dry bedding left in dryes from cleaners duties , als dryer an hoover left in living area , only one double bed room and bed , not 2 as looks like on site , ne seating areas outside to enjoy the views or sunbathe ,

  • Liked — scenery
  • Disliked — no signal on internet and sky
  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.6 mi away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Liverpool
Campanile Liverpool
#61 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel

Property: Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing