We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel
Ranked #22 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel recently and can honestly say it is the best hotel have ever stayed at, fantastic atmosphere, great staff who could not do enough for you.The room was enormous and of a very high standard. The food was superb with great attention to detail. will definitely be returning. Treat yourself and go here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    25
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
15
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked to stay for 1 night had it not been a bit of a Fawlty Towers I would have stayed longer. Phoned before travelling to ask about cost of car parking and was told by receptionist she didn't know the cost - no one to ask.

Upon arrival very long day went straight to room, room superior and was lovely thought things were looking up. Ordered room service it arrived 40 minutes later after he left I realised it was incorrect. A further 40 minutes later and 2 further phone calls the receptionist delivered my salmon sandwich which look rather shoddy for £10.

Breakfast nothing spectacular, overall had better customer service at Premier Inn.

I wanted to be spoiled but felt rather cheated. £140 for one night, room service was removed from the bill.

Sadly at this moment in time I would not recommend this hotel to other until the staff have proper training.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

You can tell a lot of time, effort and expense has been put into turning this old derelict Rum Warehouse into a beautiful hotel. This was a last minute treat and what a treat it was. The rooms are spacious (infact enormous!) We ate in the restaurant in the evening and I left nothing on my plate, it was delicious. I loved the relaxed atmosphere even down to the fact the staff uniform is jeans and a shirt and waistcoat. Enjoyed a lovely full english breakfast, I wasn't asked how I wanted my egg but it was cooked to perfection. Friendly staff, special mention to the young man who met us in the foyer and showed us to our room (sorry didn't get the name)
Will definately return when the Spa is open

Room Tip: A cab into the centre of Liverpool cost us £5,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CazzyC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed on a Sat night as part of the Biennial festival and it turned out to be the Titanic's opening weekend. It was still a little rough around the edges (there was still some areas with 'Wet Paint signs on!) but overall an absolutely fabulous hotel. Beautifully restored, it mixes traditional English country home with bang up to date facilities and the largely young staff were energetic, enthusiastic and really helpful. We had a Superior Dockside room and it was large enough to hold a concert in (we did try, well equipped and very tastefully decorated. The bed was one of the best I've slept in in recent years too. It's a bit out of the main hub of Liverpool but it's not an unpleasant (industrial yes but not unpleasant) 15 min walk or 2 min cab ride. Overall, we will be going back and I'd encourage you to do the same.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior or Superior Dockside, either way none of them are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in three rooms at £130 each. On the whole, the hotel is decorated well- very bling and ostentatious so great for a stag or hen do as we were having!
We were very well cared-for through our stay. Pastries, etc. in the room the next morning was a nice treat though more options for brekkie would have been good. There again, plenty of nice cafés on the dock for that.
There are a few points they needed to bring up to scratch: my bed didn't have a pillow case, the room was very cold, all rooms have doubles where twins would work much better; carpet on 6th floor already very dirty & only been down since the hotel opened this year; dirty windows; no soap for the shower and only one loo roll supplied for 5 people! Little things make all the difference. Also, when we first booked we were told the pool and spa might be ready...it won't actually be ready 'til September so that was a shame. The spa at the sister hotel were hopeless in getting anything organised so we never got to book in there; hopefully this will all change when Titanic can do their own.
Surprisingly quiet except for one idiot at 5am banging on doors! Had the bar upstairs stayed open late, the noise level may have been different but my pet hate of hearing other people in neighbouring rooms didn't get set off.
Definitely recommend to large groups for good location and service!

Room Tip: Sixth floor rooms are nice and no road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsierose1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this a few days before we stayed midweek on cost £75.
Booked it as surprise for a friends low key hen do & it was really good.
It is novelty accommodation and is of a very good standard. There is a large projector screen to watch films on but we didn't know how to work it! Three good sized bedrooms and large living area. Master bedroom has lovely views & mirror above bed!
I'd definitely recommend this for a group of girls. Lots of fab restaurants & bars on the docks too brilliant location.
Will use it again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank SusieBerry82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

website said 3d tv and 3d projector tv, it had neither, when phoned to ask was told it didnt have these, when i said it was on the web site, alfie (the owner) said he would have to check the site, then later said it was taken out because the glasses kept getting stolen, but its still advertised on website, also the heating didnt work, turned it up to 30 still nothing, very cold at night had to use 2 duvets, when you pay 185.00 a night you expect to get heating. many other things not good, tv in main bedroom didnt work, no batteries in one of the remotes, tv in 2nd bedroom very poor picture, main bedroom door didnt shut properly, en-suite door didnt fit the frame so couldnt shut the door when using the bathroom, rubbish left in bin from previous occupant, a washing machine of all things left in living area, flooring was meant to be a replica of the titanic from pictures and video on website this has obviously been removed yet still advertised all in all not as "state of the art" as led to believe sadly a huge waste of money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
4 Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
819 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel

Property: Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing