We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Apartments & Barges - Titanic Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Liverpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
45
27
15
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
27
15
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow submarinejoker boatmaster bedroomboat hotelfantastic boatgreat noveltytiny criticismalbert dockliving areathree roomsfriends birthdayminute walk to liverpoollove liverpoolrestaurants and barsbe booking againfantastic locationa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A new Hotel built out of a Shipping yard /Warehouse

Huge Rooms with very little modern amenities and not well furnished

Almost a nostalgia of a old time Hotel stay.

Canteen and Coffee shops are being equipped still.

Room Tip: Fairly Good Rooms all around
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YAJNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the Titanic hotel boat on the Albert Docks for a couple of nights. The price we paid for this hotel we can not complain. There was a group of 6 of us and paid less than £100 per night which worked out at peanuts each.

The boat had 3 double bedrooms - 1 which was the master bedroom with a double bed with a mirror on the ceiling and an ensuite bathroom/shower room. The second bedroom has a double bed and a single bed again with a ensuite. The 3rd bedroom was a small bedroom with 2 bunk beds with separate shower and toilet.

It is a little tired in places and could do with a little investment to bring it back up to a high standards as I think the attention to detail has slipped.

There was a large seating area which consisted of a bar area, a lounge and a kitchen with all equipment if you needed or wanted to stay in for food. There was plenty of space for the 6 of us.

The location is great as it on the Albert Docks centre to all the bars and restaurants. Would definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dave5583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the Sunday night of the puppet weekend. Booked two rooms, one for my three teenage daughters and myself. Location wise, it can't be bettered. We parked overnight at the Q7 car park and got the discount voucher from reception (£9.50 for 24hour city centre parking)
Both rooms had views over the classic Liver building/three graces skyline. Decor wise the rooms are a little "footballers wives" for me,but hey ho.
The roof terrace bar has a genuine wow factor about it. Definitely go again. Thanks to all the staff for making a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went for drinks on the large patio area and a meal in the restaurant. The service was good, food was average. We eat out a lot so have lots to compare with, I had lobster salad and it was just average. During our meal a bat flew over our heads, the staff were discreetly watching and talking about it, I was a bit concerned it would poop... Not really sure what they could do about a resident bat, especially as they are protected.

Overall a nice experience but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Let's just hope she does not hit an iceberg. Just returned from a one night stay and it was very pleasant. I don't think we have ever stayed in any hotel in the world which has such large bedrooms. They are spacious and very well kitted out. Staff are all very friendly and keen to help. Ate in the restaurant and the food was great. Some points which the management might like to take "on board" and perhaps reply privately to me or publicly on this forum. Firstly, we booked this hotel partly because it had a spa and swimming pool. It was only after we had booked and paid that the hotel advised us that the leisure complex was not yet completed. Secondly, there was no marmalade in the whole hotel ....no big deal I suppose but it would have been nice to have some marmalade on my toast this morning.... The butter was however very tasty. Thirdly, the hotel is about 30 minutes walk to the centre of Liverpool. Maybe consider putting on a shuttle bus for hotel guests. Having said all this, I would stay again as long as the rates are competitive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonPieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews