We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value hotel”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great location for visiting Liverpool. Excellent service, cheerful and helpful. Wine and crackers free on arrival. Sky Sports in your room. For the cheap price the quality of this hotel is excellent.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
There are newer reviews for Z Hotel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Booked a night here on Tuesday as a spur of the moment break. All I can say is fantastic, check in was quick and easy. Room was modern, stylish, comfy bed and contrary to other reviews the socket was next to the mirror (ask for room 614).Handy for women doing their hair but not something I needed. Staff were very helpful when giving directions and advice about where to go. I would be fussy about customer service and think that the staff play a big part in making or breaking a holiday. I must give the staff here 10/10, especially Helen and Rachel. Have paid a lot more for a lesser hotel, will definitely stay here again.Also close to the nightlife in Mathew Street and Liverpool One shopping area.

Room Tip: Ask for room 614 if having a socket beside the mirror is important although you will sacrifice on th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and they were excellent! Rooms were extremely clean, modern, classy and had very comfortable beds. Really enjoyed the large TV with a large variety of channels.

You can get free water whenever you want and something which was very thoughtful is the complimentary cheese & wine.

It is situated just a minute away from the world-renowned Cavern Club and just 15 minutes or less from the Albert Dock.

I will definitely visit Liverpool again, thus I will definitely book at The Z Hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenSpiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Only stayed one night in this lovely hotel. The check-in process was quick and pain free. I booked a windowless room which I was a bit apprehensive about, but upon entering the room it was really bright and roomy. Well furnished, loved the sky TV (felt right at home). The shower was perfect, and the towels fluffy. A very clean room. I cannot fault the room, and in all I can't fault the hotel. I was told upon check-in that there would be wine and cheese served downstairs that night, which was a fantastic touch, as I was a solo traveler, this was a great way to meet other people in the small lobby area, there was a small incident with another guest, and the staff were very apologetic (even though it wasn't their fault), and attentive to me. All in all, staff, room, cleanliness, location, price, spot on!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieFitzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stumbled upon the Z hotel for our August Bank Holiday to enjoy Liverpool's Music Festival. The hotel was modern and classy and a reasonable price. Most of the rooms have a window and where you can adjust the heating setting. This must be a newly refurbished hotel as everything was modern and clean, bed was lovely with feather pillows and eiderdown and a wide screen television on the wall at the bottom of the bed....great for a lie in! Staff were very friendly and obliging and even showed us the room without a window which was fine and good if on a budget. Towels were changed every day....we would definitely return to this hotel....location was great, Shiraz café was opposite for a cheap breakfast and Mathew Street and the Cavern Club were close by.

Room Tip: We liked our room that had a window and were only slightly more expensive than rooms that didn't...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed Two nights in July, midweek and found the hotel to be spot on, just off the busiest part of the city centre, but no noise at night. Very smart compact room, great shower and TV, especially for the very reasonable hotel rate - recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jonesy858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a 3 day break in Liverpool, Visiting for the first time from Cambridge.
Our choice of hotel was influenced by the reviews we read on Tripadvisor and we were not at all disappointed. The experience we had was even better than we had expected from the reviews.
The staff were exceptionally friendly, making our arrival after a long and tiring journey very welcoming, we were greeted with a delicious complimentary glass of red wine and bread, cheese and olives. Apparently this is" de rigeur" early evening.
The room was perfectly clean, lovely crisp white sheets on a supremely comfortable bed and fluffy white towels. The bathroom was modern, compact and extremely practical.
We had the Queen room with a window on the seventh floor overlooking Rigby street and good view of the city. The extra you pay for a room with a window is well worth it.
The breakfast on each morning was simple, we had the continental buffet style breakfast, but alternatively you can choose to have a full English or an egg and bacon Ciabatta for example.
We couldn't fault the hotel or the staff and will happily be returning.

Room Tip: Do request a room with a window and pay that little bit extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,152 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,457 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 98 in Liverpool
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £33 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing