We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central and Confortable”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very central, next to The cavern, very good option to walk everywhere, good price-quality combination, details of complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon, very friendly and the room with window with views to the city, good choice

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foroviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Z Hotel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a lovely place - greeted immediately by the friendly receptionist it took around 5 minutes to check in. We were also offered champagne as it was our anniversary, a nice touch. The heating in the room did not work originally but that's because they turn it on from downstairs I believe. We had a queen room which was spacious enough, the rooms are quite minimalistic however have everything you need. The staff brought up an iron and ironing board for us, and also a travel adapter so we could use two plugs.

Only paid around £70.00 for the one night which was fantastic value, the cheese and wine was lovely too. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: "Book a Queen room for a little more space!"
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K221249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and my Husband stayed here for 3 nights and were really pleased with this hotel,especially as we only paid £174! Yes the rooms are tiny and we had the windowless one but the location far outweighs this.Everything is 5-20 minutes walk and on your doorstep.The staff were all lovely, the cheese and wine every night was great for a nibble before you get ready to go out and a really special touch considering not many 5 star hotels do this. The windowless rooms are a bit claustrophobic and take a bit of getting used to, felt disorientated in the morning as no light but bed was so comfy and had a great sleep that again all the good outweighs the bad. Seen a room with a window and no difference in size to ours. Would defo take a extension plug though,made life much easier for phone charging, hairdryer etc.Great places to eat and visit in the surrounding area and a brilliant city to visit, if ever go again would not hesitate in booking here (but a room with a window i think)

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more for a window room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Z hotel Liverpool because of all the great reviews it had gotten in its first six months. When we arrived the heating and TV weren't working but as soon as I called reception someone came and fixed these problems. The rooms are very minimalist - to the point of being charmless and characterless in my mind - but very modern and functional. For £110 a night I think it was too much - if it has been around £70 I would say good value for money. Location cannot be beaten - near shopping district and all the sights, a 2 min walk from Hard Days night hotel which charges twice as much. Worth the location but go for a cheaper room, perhaps without a window.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareMM2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Asked for an iron and ironing board and one was brought to room. there is only ine plug socket which was placed awkwardly at the end of the bed.
We had in inside room and it got very stuffy after using the shower.
As said ok for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed one night at this centrally located hotel. Truly one night is all you could do in such a dinky little room. The lavatory and shower are in a glass box – so no room for being shy, the wardrobe is a coat stand complete with hangers!

We drew straws for who climbed across the bed and slept next to the window so the Z is not an ideal hotel for those of more mature years who may be caught short during the night!

That said it cost us only £72 for the night. The reception staff were all cheery scousers – who were eager to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

The Z is a budget hotel with a splash of flair and well worth a visit for a one night stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Bad start to my stay - when I got to my room somebody else was already staying there! After a trip back to reception, I got a key to my second room. Got to my second room to find the power wasn't working! Thankfully my third room was fine. Apart from this I had a relatively enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murphy1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,453 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 98 in Liverpool
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £32 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, LateRooms, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing