We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT STAY!!”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
wrexham
1 review
“BRILLIANT STAY!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. The rooms are small but are very modern and clean, and had everything we wanted. We also had free cheese and wine. We didn't have breakfast but I would say that it would be nice due to the care and standards that the staff set. Great location, right by Matthew street and near liverpool one. The nearby overnight carpark costs £20.00 but the staff issued us with a discount card that allows you to park for 24hours for £8.00. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    405
    102
    37
    25
See reviews for
95
758
120
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 27th October, in Liverpool to see some friends. Checked in early by very friendly and efficient staff, explained everything including between 5/8 a free glass of wine and nibbles( olives, cheeses, bread, crackers) the young lady made it sound like an invitation!! Then up to our room to leave our stuff, lovely decor,everything there that you need, even a large glass bottle of water. A great big tv with all the channels, I think movies too. Free wifi and no need to ask for a code..... The rooms are small and the shower room is a glass cubicle inside your bedroom but everything is there that you need and works perfect. Very nice overnight stay and lovely staff. Well done, we'll be back thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my mrs stayed here for a couple of nights in oct 13. First and foremost we both noticed how smiley and friendly all the staff were. They even got us a happy anniversary card which was very sweet of them.

We were on the 8th floor that was nice and quiet and our room could not have been nicer. The rooms are a modest size with a modern finish and thers an LED TV with sky. The en suit shower room (all frosted glass) is crisp and modern (and squeaky clean) and makes best of the space available.

I come to liverpool often but this is the first time i stayed in the centre and there is no need for me to look at other hotels now. If im staying in the centre of liverpool this will always be my first port of call.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kulbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Fantastic ultra modern hotel in the heart of Liverpool city centre. Only minutes away from Mathew street and a short walk to the Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping district.

On arrival there was some slight confusion as to where hotel reception was located, however the freindly staff advised us and we were checked in very quickly. The room was located on the 6th floor, with spectacular views of the roof tops of Liverpool and in the distance the Liver Building.

The room itself was spotlessly clean, with tea and coffee making facilities, a large flat screen TV, hairdryer, wetroom and toilet, air conditioning and fresh towels. The room was compact, but perfect for our trip as we did not plan on spending much time stuck in the hotel! Whilst my partner and I spent the day exploring Liverpool, the cleaning staff cleaned the shower, made the bed and left fresh towels.

Complimentry cheese and wine was offered from 5pm - 8pm, which was a lovely touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they were very willing to answer questions about various options available for things to see and do, and also their personal favourite bars and clubs.

Check out was 11am, on check out, we were offered the option to leave our bags in the hotel so that we could explore Liverpool even more. This was fantastic as our train was not until 7.35pm.

We stayed for 2 nights and wanted to stay for more as the service we received was so good. We would recommend this hotel for Business, couples, friends and solo travellers, as the rooms are not really suitable for families with small children.

All in all, a successful trip and I certainly would not think twice about staying here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Computers were down when I arrived, but the staff were working around this very well and with good humour. Initially allocated internal room and then switched to external room as booked - so I know how claustrophobic the windowless rooms could be, so check if this might bother you - but the quality looked the same as my outside room. Invited to cheese and wine - nice touch but working and dieting!
Great TV with Sky Sports - generous screen size and at end of bed. Bathroom is glass walled wetroom, and frosted glass toilet wall. Optimises room space usage but may be uncomfortable for some. No iron but arrived within 5 minutes when called down - no phone in room (and only one socket) - apparently in corridor!
Continental breakfast had a great atmosphere, since the reception doubles up as cafe/bar/breakfast room and lobby - so it was clear to hear that the staff were happy in their work..
Very good value (£70 midweek), great location and super staff!

Room Tip: Beware internal rooms if you need any natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeithTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very quirky, modern and minimalistic accomodation with some high spec touches.
Reception staff very nice and helpful. Free wine and cheese on arrival is a nice touch.
TV didn't work at first but this was efficiently dealt with by the in house repair man, who also was very polite and friendly.
Location was absolutely perfect for shopping, bars, restaurants and Albert Dock area although this made it a little noisy at night due to traffic and late night revellers in the street below even though we were on the sixth floor.
I dare say some peolple may find the minimalism a bit extreme :
there is no carpet in the room,
there is no wardrobe,
there is no phone,
there is only one electrical socket,
But there is a very nice large TV, the shower and bathroom fittings are of high quality and the floor is covered with good quality laminate material.
We stayed in the Z Queen spec room, which apparently is the largest available, but even so is still quite small.
Overall we had a very nice time and would not rule out returning.
I would say certainly give it a try, but expect something very different to other city hotels you might have stayed in.

Room Tip: The internal rooms will no doubt be quieter but obviously have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very central, next to The cavern, very good option to walk everywhere, good price-quality combination, details of complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon, very friendly and the room with window with views to the city, good choice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foroviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,658 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing