We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sheilas birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“sheilas birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

we stayed sunday night the staff were very helpfull.we got complmentory wine and biscuits.the rooms were very clean small but all the features..great location for town centre .parking just round corner .8£ for 24 hours subsidised by z hotel when we travel to liverpool again will definately stay here again .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    371
    93
    34
    24
See reviews for
86
704
109
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great place, very cool room, friendly staff, great price. What more can I say!! Oh, Free cheese and wine at reception when you check in, and the ability to leave you luggage at reception when we arrived early, and discount off moor field car park located around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardPrendergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed last night, room was very small, but did have all you need.
Our room had no window but we picked that to save costs! Unfortunately the air con stays on all night and it drove my husband mad.we where up very early and decided to stay for breakfast at an extra cost, this was disappointing nothing was explained like what could be ordered so it was trial and error! We eventually ordered toast and eggs but seemed to take ages and the bacon and sausage that where already done where going cold! Eggs where overcooked! And the tea was like dish water not brew with boiling water!! I do really try to find the best in things but they could really improve things very easy.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Really convenient hotel if you are looking for a place to sleep in central Liverpool for couple nights. We wanted a cheap hotel, close to the main attractions in the city; and we were nicely surprised with this one I must say. We paid 36 pounds for the basic room (without windows), but what we did not expect is the room to be new refurbished - new shower facilities, huge TV and a comfortable bed. Everything was spotless and the location could not be better.
However, what really wowed us was the fact that we were invited join them for an afternoon appetizer, from 5 till 8pm, consisting on a variety of cheeses buffet style with a complimentary glass of wine per person. Nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very modern , very clean hotel, the room is small, difficult to park if you come with a car,
parking in NCP about 10 minutes walk, and it will cost you £ 8 for the day,
the air conditioning in the room would not stop despite me trying to switch it off, so I had to get used to it , and eventually I fell sleep, but it could be a problem if you expect 100% silence, as it is noisy,
shower is excellent, hot and strong.....

if you ask me,will I come back, ? the answer will be no, with so many hotels around I think I will look for another one in the area.

Room Tip: make sure you get a window, , belive it or not some rooms have no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acquarian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughton
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Made the mistake of booking a meeting with a client when Liverpool Football team had a home match; no hotel rooms available in the City. At least that was the case until we discovered Z Hotel, and what a find. The rooms didn't have premium price attached to them despite the busy situation, we arrived, and were directed to a car park with preferential rates for Z Hotel clients, so phone for details when booking room. The rooms are very simple, but excellently appointed, quiet, very comfortable, great bathroom. This is not a flashy Hotel, its functional, modern and a delight to stay at; perfect for business stay. lastly, nice touch at 5pm, free nibbles and glass of wine. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaughtonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

If you are going to Liverpool for a short break this is a great option. Its plus points: It has a great location, the cavern quarter, Liverpool One and Albert Dock are all easily accessible. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Beds are very comfortable, there is a great TV with Sky and the shower was great. We had a windowless room and to be honest I didn't miss the window in the short time we were there. The hotel was relatively cheap compared to some alternatives in the area. There were however some negative aspects. Firstly I would say that while cheapER than some alternatives the hotel was still 80 pounds per night and had some irritating downsides. Firstly the rooms are extremely small, this becomes an issue with luggage etc. The bathroom situation is basically a glass enclosure within the room with frosted glass below eye level for a person of average height. This means that some people may find that privacy is an issue with showering and using the bathroom. There is only 1 uk plug in each room. Mysteriously a european plug is provided, why the designer did not provide 2 uk plugs in a uk hotel is beyond me. While drinks at the bar area were reasonably priced there is a 12.5% service charge applied to every drink in addition to the listed price on the bar menu. Somewhat amusingly this was applied to a bottle of wine that a friend had to open himself as the bar tender couldn't open it. Overall however I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Improvements could be made with the power outlets and the privacy of the bathroom but for a short break I think its a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaun3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,792 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute and Agoda so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing