We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband booked this hotel for my birthday an overnight stay in Liverpool we booked for a standard room with no view but upon arrival we were upgraded to a window room. The room was immaculate very modern large tv on the wall the shower and toilet are enclosed by a frosted screen (wet room) but this again very clean and modern. We had all the usual tea/coffee making facilities and was invited to a complimentary wine evening running 5 till 8 the staff were really friendly and helpfull and the location perfect a stone throw from the centre Matthew st + a lot of really good bars around I would definitely return xx

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Z Hotel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here while visiting family over Christmas.
Complained to manager about noise from local club at 3am. Manager did not care.
Sorry but totally not acceptable. Should have said rooms back onto club...would have been cheaper to buy ticket to night. Felt like I was in there anyway.
So much for historical, old part of liverpool

Ps what kind of club has dj screaming over tracks anyway.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Conveniently located near Lime St Station (about 8 min walk down main shopping district), the Z Hotel is welcoming and centrally located to shops and Beatles history.

We booked the cheapest room with no windows and expected it to be like a prison. However, upon checking in, it was clean and cosy. Bed was comfy with Sky TV. If you're sharing with a friend, please be aware that the bathroom is kind of voyeuristic, especially if you're taller than the frosted glass section. The room came with the usual extras a 5 star hotel would have (e.g. shampoo, body wash and lotion, tea/coffee making facilities).

Did not opt for the breakfast as there's plenty to eat outside but the lobby/cafe downstairs seemed alright. The only negative was that the air conditioner was based on central settings, so it was difficult to set the temperature we wanted.

However, for the price we paid, it was great for the overnight stay in Liverpool. Short walk to the shops and Liverpool One, and about a 10-15 minute walk to the Docks and Beatles museum.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dezza1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed one night here over new year period..
Great value and the room was immaculate. Not the largest but not talked up to be huge. So close to everything you need. Staff were very friendly on check in and check out.. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Svend F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stopped here on Sat 4th Jan 2013 for my wife's 30th Birthday. We had booked a inside room at a £36 which we thought was a very good price anyway. When my wife went to check in we were delighted to find out we had been upgraded to a room with a view. It was fantastic view, of which you would not get from hotels three times the cost we paid. Small but very well planned rooms. There was complimentary sparking wine as it was my wife's Birthday. There was also complimentary red wine and cheese for all guests available at the bar. It is pleasing to see that a hotel chain can offer good clean, modern hotel rooms at a reasonable rate. It is hard to believe that a Travelodge would fall in the same cost range as this hotel! Free WIFI !!! Extra discount at local restaurants can be gained using the hotels card. Service was fantastic. Lets just say we will be going back. Only rated lower than perfect as there is no swimming pool, but who cares once you've stopped you will be so happy you will swim in the Mersey! Location perfect. Not sure if I missed out on special rate for parking , make sure you check.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in a double room, it was an internal room so no window but did have a massive tele! The bathroom wasn't the best as it was a smoked glass cubicle with in the room. I didn't have a shower whilst there as staying with a friend. I thought was a bit 'public' the toilet was the same, but the way it was set out you couldn't see the person on loo ( mostly). The bed was really comfy and as there was no natural light I slept well until 10am (tho there was noise on the corridor at silly o'clock from other residents). I would defo stay here again, but perhaps send my room mate for a drink while I shower! ( there was a complementary drink at bar)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krissy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spent a weekend at the Z hotel in November, and it is located perfectly near shopping areas in Liverpool. Also less that 2 minutes from Matthew street where you can party and enjoy yourself.

The hotel was clean, but we had very small rooms. It contained a double bed and not much more. The bathroom is nice, but a bit unusual to have glass windows and a feeling that the bathroom is not separated from the rest of the room.

Friendly service at the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StigBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,150 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,454 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 98 in Liverpool
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £32 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing