We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Rabat, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Extremely modern and lovely. Clean rooms not too big but enough space. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast and loved the wine and cheese hours in the evening! Well located only a street up from all the shops and pubs, and a bus way from Anfield. We loved every minute of our stay! Definitely excellent value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    402
    101
    35
    24
See reviews for
92
748
117
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Really well-located. Exceedingly comfortable - I slept better than I do at home! Very friendly and they make you feel at home and really care about your experience. Somehow, they have managed to make a very basic, no frills, "premier-inn" style place into something warm, friendly, comfortable and enjoyable. I mean that in the best possible way. I don't know why it is so nice, but it is. It just feels nice!
If you are going to Liverpool for business, or a short stay, and need somewhere to crash then do not hesitate, it's absolutely perfect. If you want luxury and something special, then maybe go elsewhere, although I actually really enjoyed my stay and only had the smallest room, so maybe upscaling would help.
There were a few glitches, related to the wifi and the air-con but they really didn't bother me, as it was otherwise brilliant.
The staff were the icing on the cake - every single one was personable, warm and helpful.
All this, and in addition it's brilliant value. I had a room with a view, which helped...not sure how I would have felt with a windowless room, but mine was excellent for the price.

Room Tip: I opted for the basic WITH window. Would have been small for a couple staying for a long time or fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place grate room sky channels all of them!!! Absolutely great for wat we needed that day day time sleep!! ( stayed in room no window in) Check in was very easy not till 2pm but was no problem to check in 12 as we came quiet early. Was really really pleased with this place was bit worried about not having window in room but turn out as advantage!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Newly opened in 2013. Great modern and simple decor with comfort where its needed. Comfy beds, great duvets and huge pillows. Fabulously functional rooms, worth paying a little more to have a view. Great downstairs bar area offering enough choice and a warm friendly and sociable atmosphere. Emma, the Duty Manager, Megan and the rest of the team all very welcoming nd helpful for my first visit to the City. I would also highly recommend the Z Hotel to any single travellers for central location, safe and easy walking distance to many good restaurants, shops and local sights of interest. I will certainly choose to stay here again and the Z Hotel have a winning formula, thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and facing the Liver Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaRLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

+friendly staff
+small but cosy rooms
+very clean
+good facilities
+40" tv with all sky channels
-quite a noisey area of the city but this isn't the hotels fault
-windows don't open
-not much privacy in wet room

All in all everything you need for a short city break!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedar39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Z Hotel in an internal room (i.e. no windows). The room is very tiny, with one of the smallest beds (for two people) that I've ever come across in a hotel, but they do well for the lack of space. The room does have everything you need and you know when booking that you're getting an internal room (and the price reflects that).

While we didn't get a glass of wine when we checked in, this was remedied on our second night when the mistake was identified (we didn't complain, we were just asked if we'd received one) and we were given a glass then instead - a nice touch.

I found the hotel quirky, clean and modern (the TV was amazing, with all the usual sky channels!). Free wi-fi was great and I found it worked really well. The location could not be better - a short walk to / from Liverpool Lime St, even less to the UKBA office (if, like me, you are there for visa / passport reasons), and also not far down to the docks. It's right in town so it's a stumble to Mathew Street (if you're looking for the Cavern Club area) and the main shopping street. We did not need / want a taxi or bus the whole time.

I recommend the hotel to anyone looking for simple, well located, clean (and modern) accommodation to use as a base while out and about.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Wow! This hotel is wonderful. Staff are so friendly and happy to help with everything. Matenience man in particular is a great advert for this city. , Rooms are immaculate , large screen tv with full Sky. Location cant be beat and the price i had to double check as it seemed to good to be true! I have stayed in many liverpool hotels and now that ive found this gem i will not stay anywhere else..... Fantastic underated city and this hotel will make your trip unforgettable...
10/10 .......

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,010 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,574 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,376 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing