We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I just want to say I stayed in this hotel last week for 2 nights we flew from Ireland and as storm was here our flight was delayed 10 hours after I rang hotel and told them we be very late checking in when we turned up at 1.15 am they offered us our free wine as we missed the time this was really nice then got to room was lil worried about no window but there was no reason what so ever the room was so modern have natural lights around the room to give you that nice impression have big tv every channel which is fabulous wet room was great storage for suit cases under bed and what a comfy bed had best sleep ever really compact and great room staff are great our flight was late home so asked for late check out was no problem I really cant wait to go back to this hotel very reasonable priced for fabulous place great location centre of everything thanks so much amanda and peter from Ireland

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Solonails C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z Liverpool M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay (even though you had been delayed)
Hopefully we will see you again soon and this time you can enjoy wine and cheese and spend a little more time getting to know Liverpool!

Kind regards

Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    382
    95
    35
    24
See reviews for
88
721
111
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Paid £48 for a windowless room, the room was very very small but the designer has made the most of a small space!! Super clean and modern, very comfy bed, very friendly staff and ideal location! Loved the complimentary vino!! No complaints here!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank helsrobs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback about your stay with us at Z Hotel Liverpool (the beds are fab aren't they!). I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind Regards Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Well for £36 you really can't grumble. We were greated with cheese and wine upon arrival and the customer service was very good. Yes the room was small and had no window but still was comfy with nice shower and had everything we needed, including sky tv with movies and sports! All in all I would definitely recommend this for the price!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philjd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback about your stay with us at Z Hotel Liverpool. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jennifer Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend enough
Ignore all the bad reviews. We stayed in the cheapest £36 a night room no window - yes it is small but it's all you need. I had a brilliant night sleep without a window so that was a bonus. The tv brilliant hd all sky channels including movies. When we arrived we had free glass of wine and cheese. Very clean very modern all the necessities you need. 6 min walk from Liverpool one. Really couldn't recommended this new hotel enough!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I think for the money this is the best of the Liverpool budget hotels.

Free cheese and wine on arrival was a nice touch. My room was small, but modern clean and well laid out - the lack window wasn't problem for me, but something be aware of when booking, if you think it will bother you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bxc048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Extremely modern and lovely. Clean rooms not too big but enough space. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast and loved the wine and cheese hours in the evening! Well located only a street up from all the shops and pubs, and a bus way from Anfield. We loved every minute of our stay! Definitely excellent value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Really well-located. Exceedingly comfortable - I slept better than I do at home! Very friendly and they make you feel at home and really care about your experience. Somehow, they have managed to make a very basic, no frills, "premier-inn" style place into something warm, friendly, comfortable and enjoyable. I mean that in the best possible way. I don't know why it is so nice, but it is. It just feels nice!
If you are going to Liverpool for business, or a short stay, and need somewhere to crash then do not hesitate, it's absolutely perfect. If you want luxury and something special, then maybe go elsewhere, although I actually really enjoyed my stay and only had the smallest room, so maybe upscaling would help.
There were a few glitches, related to the wifi and the air-con but they really didn't bother me, as it was otherwise brilliant.
The staff were the icing on the cake - every single one was personable, warm and helpful.
All this, and in addition it's brilliant value. I had a room with a view, which helped...not sure how I would have felt with a windowless room, but mine was excellent for the price.

Room Tip: I opted for the basic WITH window. Would have been small for a couple staying for a long time or fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing