We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, helpful staff”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location, helpful staff”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Arrived Friday 28/03/14 at 15:00 booked in quick and easy. Went to room which was compact, but big enough only used it to sleep and shower etc spent rest of time going around Liverpool. Bed comfy and a good shower. Bottle of water, tea and coffee provided. Good location near Lime Street station and not far from attraction and Albert Dock. Would stay again if in Liverpool. Stayed Friday and Saturday night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    403
    101
    36
    24
See reviews for
92
751
118
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I had an inside double, as that's all they had left when I made my last minute booking. I was a bit worried about no natural light, however the way they have used the lighting in the room it gives the impression of natural light and so is great.

I arrived earlier than the 3pm check in time and as my room was ready I was allowed to check in straight away.

The room was finished to a high standard, a massive TV in the wall with sky sports/movies in HD also. Free wifi, standard tea tray and a sexy bottle of water!

The bed was outstanding, so comfortable, I just sank into it.

Now let's talk about the shower...this was without doubt the best 2 showers I've taken in recent memory, so powerful and hot it was tremendous.

When I arrived back from my day I was offered a free glass of red and some cheese and biscuits, a really nice touch that rounded off a smashing day.

Breakfast is not fussy; cereal, croissants, plenty of tea and coffee and a delicious bacon sandwich - just what I needed this morning.

I hope that the next time I stay it's still this good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank johnLFC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice and modern hotel. The service was great, and the hotel has a good location. Close to Liverpool One if you are going shopping :) With only one (very slow) elevator for the customers (the other two were reserved for the staff) you had to wait a while getting to your room. Especially at times with much traffic. Otherwise: Great hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersOter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a fri & sat night, arrived 3hrs late due to problems on motorway not a great start. Check in fast & efficient, great view of the liver building. Certainly different rooms glass enclosure for toilet & shower, 40" tv too low on the wall to be honest, only 1 plug socket in room bad planning. 5-10 min walk from ncp car park which you get a hefty discount for using. Matthew st just a short walk.
We will use this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chipstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for the docks and many restaurants. Also very close to the Cavern club and other bars.

On arrival we were expecting to leave luggage and check in at the scheduled time however the staff were very helpful and let us check in immediately (several hours early).

We had an internal room with no window which wasn't as bad as it sounds. Very clever lighting! We both thought the room was very high quality. Everywhere has a really clean and fresh feel to it. Shower was excellent. Be sure to know your companion well as the ensuite is divided from the room only by glass panels!

Breakfast is not included but worth the £4.95. Although continental it also comes with a bacon roll. We actually had a 20% of voucher in the room which made it a bargain!

The free cheese and wine in the bar between 5pm and 8pm was a great start to the night! All the staff were really friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkeilor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stay regularly at the Z, it is always clean and well-maintained, the beds are comfy, the TV and Wi-Fi provision is amazing and the staff are wonderful.

I need to give special mention to Mike, who has been brilliant. He is about to leave for horizons - and vistas and continents - new. I will miss Mike. I hope he has the time of his life on his trip and finds all the adventure, love, life and fun he could ever want.

If you want a good location, beds that support deep and refreshing sleep, a good shower, and Sky TV on a large screen with free Wi-Fi, there's no where else to go. And have I mentioned the staff.......they make you feel welcome and they ply you with a free glass of wine!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebekahJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amposta, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location, great room...everything was perfect but the price, a bit expensive for me. Breakfast was not included but we had a kettle and tea in the bedroom, which was fantastic. It is a good hotel if you want to be in the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,015 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,582 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,380 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, Agoda, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing