We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, great price”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a short visit in Liverpool. Very centrally located, walking distance to all major tourist attractions in Liverpool. Just accross from the Hard Times hotel for those who are the Beatles' fans. They have a deal with an NCP parking garage nearby which gives you an 8 pounds rate for 24 hours. Room is small but comfortable, clean, with a big flat screen tv. Wifi is free but a bit slow. For the great location and all, the price is such a bargain!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rm3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    405
    101
    37
    25
See reviews for
93
756
120
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed there for 4 days this June and had a truly wonderful experience enjoying the city. Located right in the city centre, we could pretty much travel to most of the attractions in no time at tall. The hotel staff were very friendly, always up for a chat and full of useful anecdotes/tips to share. My wife and I loved the 'urbanite' experience. The room was very clean and we had a very nice view of the cityscape from the luxurious window space.

We had an iron delivered minutes after requesting one at check in and when I emailed them to request for assistance to print out our boarding passes, it was ready within 5 minutes, neatly sealed in an envelope at the front desk for us to collect :)

On the last day, our cable tv box ran into some problems and we had 2 very friendly staff knocking on our door to assist. They even offered to help us move our luggage into another room so that the downtime wouldn't affect our stay there although the cable box sorted itself out in no time.

Would deffo stay there again for our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mherwanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel just last week, as we enjoyed our stay so much we are going back this week. The rooms are lovely, spacious and so clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. if you are looking for a nice hotel in Liverpool, do stay in this one. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariEms0438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel in an ideal location for a short city break.
City centre location without the city centre prices, fantastic staff, all the facilities you need, including a bar, what more could you want?
If you are looking for a good value hotel in the heart of this fantastic city, look no further, this is perfect.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose a room with a window on the higher floors and you will be rewarded with a great view of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivanparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

if all you want is some where to sleep and wash then this is ideal. Room is small but it's adequate. It's clean, modern and comfortable. There's tea/coffee facility, sky tv with all the channels and air conditioning. We will be using Z hotel again.
Staff were very professional, polite and helpful.
Parking is possible in a multi-storey which is £8 for 24 hours hotel staff will explain all and even provide a map.
It's in a great location for bars and shops. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nikw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was my first time at a Z Hotel and I was a bit apprehensive about the size and lack of a window to the room I had booked (some rooms do have windows). But overall I think it was good value for the bargain price.

Neither the size of the room or the lack of a window were much of a problem for a two-day stay. The room was nicely furnished and decorated. The double bed was set against the walls, so it was possible to get out on only one side. That was not a problem for me as I was alone. There was no chair, only a foot rest that served as a chair for me. There was also not much shelf space but there were two drawers for storage and hangers for clothes.

The bathroom had high quality fittings. The basin was very small but fine for hand washing. There was not a large amount of shelf space. The shower was excellent. An advantage of the small basin was that I could get close to the mirror. That and the lighting made for easy shaving!

The Liverpool Z is in an excellent location, not far from the Pierhead and within easy walking distance of Lime Street railway station.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

I had read that the rooms were soundproof. However, I could at times hear the sound of a TV in another room. And that was despite the fact that the volume on the TVs cannot be turned full on. Perhaps the volume control had gone wrong on the TV I could hear.

In all I doubt that you would find better accommodation for the price. Just bear in mind the size of the room you book.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-u-Lyne Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had an early appt at hospital,so decided to stay overnight, I had read reviews on Trip Advisor, so knew what to expect, wasn't disappointed!
Friendly staff, lovely room, just the right size for me and my daughter. VERY clean, loved the water bottle and plenty of tea and coffee too. I only paid £40 for this room ( without window) but I can't stress enough the value for money this is. Will be going back!

Room Tip: Didn't use restaurant ( more like a cafe really) but everything smelled and looked great! If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,058 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,648 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing