We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, staff and location - highly recommend!!”
Review of Z Hotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Z Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel, staff and location - highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My sister and I stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Z whilst we were up to watch the golf open championship last weekend.

Firstly, the staff were extremely helpful and go over and beyond to make sure you have a great time and everything you need. Immediately on arrival, the Manager, Emma spent a considerable amount of time explaining to us the best places to go on Liverpool as well a great places to run (e.g. down the Albert docks which is only 5 minutes walk away!!). The rest of the team at Hotel Z were always friendly, warm and on hand to answer any queries we had throughout our stay. I was very impressed with the customer focus and consistency.

Although, the bedroom we stayed in was compact (and ideally I would ask for one with a window), it was perfectly designed and smart. Fantastic shower too. Excellent value, location and service (your bedroom rate also includes a happy hour from 5pm-8pm every evening which provides complimentary selection of delicious cheese, biscuits and chutney as well as a range of white, red and rose wine - what a lovely touch!). I would definitely go back and will be recommending Hotel Z to others.

Zena

Room Tip: Go for the sixth floor and ask for a "corner" bedroom which has views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZENA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    393
    97
    35
    24
See reviews for
89
728
116
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Booked here for a girly weekend to Liverpool. Cannot express how great the location is to shopping area! Great staff. Very accommodating. Rooms are very newly furnished all amenities available. Rooms with no window also an option was no problem as all we did was sleep here. Would not hesitate to return. Faces the hard days night hotel which was a treat to visit :)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AIJ071102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What an absolutely wonderful surprise,love love love everything about this place,the most welcoming staff all of whom had smiles from morning till night ;) to the cup of tea with the little smarties on the side ,to the most thoughtful cheese and glass of wine between 5-7 complimentary ,absolutely brilliant touch .Would deffo make this our hotel to come back to,MOSTLY WHAT DID IT FOR ME AND MY HUSBAND THE MOST LOVELIEST ANNIVEERSARY CARD IN OUR ROOM,i shall never forget that xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Rooms are although small, very very clean modern ,you have all you need for a few days stay xxxxxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARAHRUSSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Z Hotel L, Senior Night Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi Sarah

I'm so happy you stayed with us for your 29th Wedding Anniversary and we were able to make it memorable experience for you. I hope we will see you again next year for your 30th. I will understand though if your partner decides to take you on a nice cruise instead, if not we will be here to welcome you again.

Thank you very much for your very kind review

Kind Regards

John

Senior Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spend a very relaxed couple of days at the Z Hotel whilst visiting for the golf open. The staff were absolutely fantastic! Very warm and welcoming atmosphere from start to finish. I have never come across a hotel which provides free cheese and wine for guests every night, deeeelightful! I'll definitely be back. Rooms are compact and cosy. I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirstlog87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anstey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Z hotel staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would go as far as to say they provide the best service I have ever received.

However, the wet room that 'serves' as a bathroom floods the bedroom. We had to use all our towels to mop up the mess, however careful we were. There is only one plug socket! What is this the nineteenth century!? Beds super comfortable.

I would say value was phenomenal but we went during the British Open so paid way over their normal rack rate.

The location sand staff couldn't be better though.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Z Hotel L, Senior Night Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Brian

Thanks for taking time to write your review, our team will be very pleased with your comments about the service you received from them.

I am sorry to hear you had problems with the shower overflowing, we have replaced the seals around the glass doors in our showers and we make sure are shower traps are clean after each guest leaves but judging by your comments we need to do more and investigate further. I will get maintenance to look into this straight away, we only know there is a problem when we are told by our guests. If you could contact the hotel directly with your room number it would be very helpful to us. With regards to the one socket situation we do have adapters at reception for guests to use if they do require more sockets. Please let reception know if you have any requirements, we will always do what we can to help and make your stay at our hotel as pleasant as we possibly can.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Z hotels Liverpool. For great rates try staying with us Sunday to Thursday, it’s the same great city during the week. The only difference from the weekend is the shops, bars and restaurants are less crowded.

Kind Regards

John
Senior Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were looking for a reasonable hotel for a one night stay in Liverpool. We picked the Z Hotel as it had really good reviews and we were not disappointed. The building is a clever conversion of office premises. The rooms are bright and well appointed, the whole decor of the hotel is fresh. We can't speak highly enough of the hotel staff. They were without exception, friendly and helpful. We thought the complimentary wine, cheese and biscuits in the evening was a lovely touch and the breakfast next morning was good value for money. A well deserved ten out of ten from us, we wished we were staying for longer than one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annerobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is brill for a short stay, we spent 2 nights in July 2014, celebrating our friends wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived the staff did everything in their power to ensure our stay was memorable. The hotel is very compact as the reception area doubles up as the bar, rooms are small etc, but the little extras, like the complementary wine & cheese between 5 & 8pm, the loan of an umbrella (as it was raining heavy), the telephone reservations made on our behalf at restaurants, discount cards at various venues throughout the city, plus reduced car parking fees, made this a very special weekend.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are small and some without windows. Only one plug socket!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel Liverpool

Property: Z Hotel Liverpool
Address: 2 North John Street, Liverpool L2 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Z Hotel Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing