We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like weatherspoons”

Abbey Liverpool Hanover street
Ranked #114 of 197 Nightlife in Liverpool
Attraction details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Just like weatherspoons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Called in for a drink late afternoon . Very dirty ,sticky table and very worn chairs. Don t bother going there .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank taffytaf_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    12
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Sat there with our coats and gloves on ,(freezing) think it was warmer outside,Even the staff were complaining about the cold.think they are cutting back on heating bills,shame on you .same as last year, thought it would be sorted by now.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank quentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some interesting items on the menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Called in while Christmas shopping, interesting choices on menu and the Guinness was good, service was reasonably quick, was lunchtime so quiet but very handy for main shopping areas.
Would call again when next in Liverpool.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edge-of-the-world16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical pub with decent cocktails”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went on Monday evening for a couple of cocktails and food. The prices are reasonable, especially when you get the 2-for-1 deal on certain cocktails. There was a variety of cocktails on the menu, and for once the ones containing cranberries were outnumbered by the rest (it's possibily the worst allergy to have).

The food was very good for the price. My friend's wrap looked very nice and I had a snack dish of nachos which was a lovely small portion - almost unheard of in pubs these days. The food arrived promptly and the service we received throughout the night was lovely.

The atmosphere was pretty good for a Monday night - quiet but not dead. I think we'll be back a few more times over the year.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Visited the Abbey on Tuesday and the food was good and hot food, quick and friendly service. The Abbey was good value for money and will defo be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank scouser1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abbey Liverpool Hanover street also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Abbey Liverpool Hanover street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing