We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fntastic location and an extremely comfortable bed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Brilliant location- 5 min walk to city centre.
The new beds and duvets mean you will have an extremely comfortable stay. The decor in the room is nice too.
Staff were helpful and efficient. Only one towel though- but reception gave us another.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at his hotel with many friends attending a birthday weekend in Liverpool. The hotel is ideally situated near transport links and local pubs, clubs and restaurants. The rooms are basic but for the price perfect in terms of cleanliness and size with superb shower and tea and coffee facilities. Top location, perfect hotel - a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Room was cleaning and appeared recently decorated.

We were only given one set of towels in the double room which was annoying, after getting another towel from reception we found we were back to one for the second day of our stay.

Breakfast is awful and expensive, go elsewhere!! The bread and bacon was very thin, horrible scrambled egg (no fried) and when we asked from more cooked tomato's (as they'd run out) some very hard and straight from the fridge tomato's were brought out!!

We only ate there as we were tight for time but we later found and American and Canadian breakfast place down the road, I'd suggest trying there.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed one night in this city centre hotel. It's just been refurbished so it is clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable with decent pillows for a change. There were some parties booked in but we heard nothing. The breakfast was really good value with enough choice to satisfy most people. The staff were lovely and all were friendly and helpful. If you arrive by car you can park outside long enough to book in and offload luggage. The car park is two streets away with a good special deal. Great location with all major sights nearby. The big red bus company stops just down the road for sight seeing. For the money on a special deal I don't think it can be beaten.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The location is close to the waterfront and the Liver building. This is a newly opened hotel and ebryone in the party I was with had no complaints about the rooms and mentioned how comfortable and clean it was. Great value for money when they have the rooms on offer. Room size is very good. I had a family room and the showers worked great and the hot water was always available.

The only problem was the noise from the doors closing. each door doesnt seem to shut without a bang, so when people come in late a night you hear their doors closing

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Andrew_Blobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very basic accommodation, no toiletries, little more than a hostel! Continually provided 1 towel in the room, knowing there were 2 people staying in it over a 3 day period.
One star for good location.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Spent a few days at the Travelodge and the policy of one towel in the rooms is a utter disgrace.

If you are a couple or a family the use of one towel must be a health issue!!ok if you ask for more at reception they will supply but as with previous post should you have to ask.

We meet other friends in Liverpool and we all booked in at same time and they asked us to sign a damages form and we would be asked to leave if any trouble as we were classed as a stag party when we were people on a business trip.Sorry but the management need to sort their act out.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank dougie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#49 of 98 in Liverpool
463 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,457 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Podworks Hotel
#59 of 98 in Liverpool
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Address: 38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool L2 3PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £40 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing