We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best travelodge ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best travelodge ever!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is the best Travelodge I have stayed in and I've stayed in a lot over the years. We had a lovely spacious quiet room on the 7th floor with three big windows and lots of space.
The staff were excellent and friendly with it.
Just around the corner and over the road is the cafe - Moose. They specialise in American breakfast and this was superb. They serve breakfast all day so no rush to get up.
This Travelodge is very centrally located, 5 -10 walk to Liverpool one and maybe another 5 minutes to the Albert docks. Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - we did and got a great room on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    234
    96
    30
    29
See reviews for
130
287
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent value, location was fab and staff were brilliant. For the previous reviewing-moaners...you expect the Ritz for pennies! The mattress on bed was awesome. Need more pillows in family rooms and ditch tomatoes for mushrooms at breakfast. Above all am booking for next year already!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Francoise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for exploring Liverpool. It's quite new and everything was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and although the room was 'basic', what else do you really need when you're there to enjoy the city, not a hotel room.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

Didn't use the bar or restaurant but it looked to be very popular and very clean and well-presented.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel was excellent value for money, very conveniently located (about a 15 minute walk from Lime Street station) and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were of a good standard (no hair dryer, but no surprise there) But very cold upon arriving as the heating had been turned on low; perhaps a bit mean for a stay in late December. This, and the bar being unstaffed at 6pm on a Friday evening were the only things I could complain about; other than that, the ideal hotel for a night in the City Centre. (also, the bar is open until 5am)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mac565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Mac565. Although we would like to apologise that you were unaware that we do not provide hair dryers as standard, we do however have a number available from reception for guests to use on a first come first serve basis. We are sorry that you found the room to be too cold on arrival, as part of our focus on minimising climate change impact, heaters are turned off until your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Clean and tidy for the type of hotel it is. There were a lot of issues with other parties and the hotel staff dealt well with a fair bit of abuse! A group of Irish visitors had some of their rooms double booked, and another party were split on different floors. Our booking was fine though.
Bar prices were reasonable.
Room was nice and bed was lush. Bathroom was spotless. All good.
Our only issue was that we were given the key to the wrong room so we walked in on a very dazed and naked couple. Initially the girl on reception said it was our fault, not sure how it was, but after a little investigation they realised their mistake.
Location was great, I'd go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KtWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

stayed for one night to do Christmas shopping and was very impressed ,.lovely and clean and no fuss, which was what I like . smooth check-in and out. would stay again. new beds and pillows were great 5 stars

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank ron-cowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,214 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,221 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This budget hotel offers exceptionally good value and is centrally placed in Liverpool's business district. Also convenient for major attractions such as Mathew Street, Liverpool ONE shopping and docks. I have stayed in a number of Travelodge hotels and all are clean and comfortable.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#46 of 97 in Liverpool
409 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,364 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#49 of 97 in Liverpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Address: 38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool L2 3PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing