We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Fantastic central location for shopping and the docks, clean rooms and at £12 per person per night it was fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the check in/out was quick and hassle free.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 79medusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    234
    96
    30
    29
See reviews for
130
286
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

it was our first trip to liverpool and this Travelodge seemed to be convinently placed for the centre and the docks .we walked from lime st station to the hotel through the pedestrianised area and had no problem finding it and wasnt that far .it was good to stretch the legs.The hotel had just had a makeover so everything was new and you could tell. We would come back here again next time we visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Edmund D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booked for one night ended up staying for two ! For us (2a 1 c) it was a great location , 5 mins walk to liverpool one , 5 mins to the docks , even walked back from china town in 10 mins or so , very clean and tidy hotel , staff were great, no noise from the road or within the hotel ( was four floors up though) my only grudge was not enough hot water , very tepid in bath not much better in shower
We would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Amazing stay in Liverpool! Beautiful Hotel, Fantastic staff, could not fault any aspect of our stay, Well done guys n gals! There is only a limited disabled parking area at this hotel but that did not bother us as the hotel was so cheap, we parked at Capital 1 car park which was literally just around the corner.
The hotel was only a few minutes away from all of the attractions we wanted to visit so we did not need the car at all.
The breakfast was only £6 75 a person when you book online and there was everything you could possibly imagine from fresh fruit and yoghurts to a full English, believe me it was well worth it and you could go back for more as many times as you wanted to!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

a bit out of the town centre , but on the whole it was good, bed really comfortable. could do with a hair dryer but ideal for a weekend stay. If you book ahead they can be cheaper, but sometimes a hotel can be cheaper than a travel lodge , so do your home work first.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank trents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback trents, we are really pleased to learn you found our new beds to be comfortable. Unfortunately we do not provide hair dryers in our rooms however they are available free of charge from reception, subject to availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Close to waterfront shops and bars all ameneneties in close range. Only a short taxi ride to Liverpool and Everton football grounds. Car parking at reduced rate nearby. Suitable for both couples and families

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this as a cheap deal for Valentines. As with all Travelodges the rooms are basic but perfectly clean & tidy. The new dreamer beds are so comfy! It would be great if they could have a fridge but you there isn't when booking. Reception staff were so helpful and let me use a hairdryer free of charge for the night. Location wise it's about a 10min walk to Liverpool One & about 15mins to Lime Street so it's pretty central. A black cab cost us £6 from the end of Liverpool One so good value. Would recommend & stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#46 of 97 in Liverpool
408 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,361 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#50 of 97 in Liverpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Address: 38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool L2 3PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing