We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
434
275
119
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
275
119
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgefamily roomncp car parkmoorfields stationrooms are basicwould stay here againcavern quartercavern clubminute walkbudget hotelmatthew streetexcellent locationexcellent value for moneyalbert dockscomfortable roomwithin easy walking distancepier head
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

One night stay.. Central position, very handy for city bars. Room simply furnished, but spotlessly clean & a very comfy bed.this travelodge also has a bar/restaurant that was decent.. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 Saturday night at end of march for my hen night. There were 10 of us. We were checked in quickly. We had booked 3 family rooms for 3 people and 1 double room. 1 if the family rooms had a double bed and then a paper thin mattress on the floor which a disgrace really considering we had paid for larger rooms! All the family rooms also only had 2 towels 2 cups etc so we has to ask for more at reception. We put up with the mattress on the floor as really when your drunk anywhere will do. We had food in the restaurant/bar downstairs and the service was crap as was the food and drinks we got. At the end of the day though it was somewhere to get ready and sleep in so we made do but would look at other options if returning to liverpool again (which by the way is absolute amaze for a night out)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Charlenerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, clean rooms & really helpful staff. Nice modern hotel in a good location :)
Only thing we couldn't get our head around was the room service... No phone in the rooms so assume you had to go downstairs to order. Kind of defeats the object!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Beccy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had 1 night at this hotel. Perfect location, so handy for Liverpool One just 5 mins walk to it. Same to River Mersey for the Liver Building, Albert Docks. Told about 20 mins to walk from Lime St station but on return jumped on the train at Moorfields station a 1 min walk from hotel.

Hotel lovely. Rooms very clean & large. Was on 7th floor so had a good view over the city aswell, didnt hear any noise from anywhere. Bathroom was small only a shower did ask at reception on check out & was told family rooms have the baths in so next time will book a family room. Breakfast good.

Will stay here again when in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borojules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is handy for the Dale Street, Cavern Club and the Pier Head areas and is only a few minutes walk from the shopping areas. Easily walkable (15 minutes) from Lime Street station and only just around the corner from Moorfields underground station.

This is a typical Travelodge hotel (limited facilities) but it is clean and functional and has a bar / restaurant (which we used for an evening meal). All rooms are en-suit, have tea and coffee making facilities and a TV.

We found the evening restaurant food reasonably priced and good quality.

Although we stayed on a weekend we experienced very little noise from other guests or from the streets outside (although we are many floors up!).

A good budget hotel (we booked months in advance and got rooms for £23 per night! Plan ahead – book well in advance!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to reduce steet noise!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malc-at-York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews