We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Liverpool)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Aachen Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveller rating
1,191
739
302
137
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
739
302
137
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitefresh milkhuge tvlovely hotelbottle of proseccomini fridgeafternoon teacity centrelovely bathroomq parkbooked this hotelreception staffbirthday treatcar parkone night staystaff were lovelycomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,401 - 2,406 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

took a chance and booked a room at this brand new hotel ,and wow im so glad i did the Hotel is First class you need to see it to understand , staff were excellent , but a special mention about the concierge nothing was a problem he booked me a show at the cavern club ( got in free ) parked my car , and even went to the shop for me ,great.! a great stay i will be back ...

Room Tip: Any Room , if anything like mine, will be a great room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andyking81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed for one night as a birthday treat.Staff were excellent a fantastic team of people. Room was amazing sheer luxury. The whole place was beautiful. The use of the spa was a real treat. The breakfast was gorgeous. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Gordan for my birthday cocktail. Ten out of ten from us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ade19710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Being lucky enough to work in close proximity to the new (not quite fully open yet) Richmond Hotel in Hatton Gardens we had the chance to pop in for a quick bit of Lunch on a fine sunny Friday lunchtime. What they've done to the old Mersey travel building is nothing short of amazing. Stepping into a cool black and white almost Film Noir entrance hall we spent most of our time in the deep and wide bar area furnished entirely again in black and white. Cool white leather sofas, chairs and booths adorn the decadently high ceilinged room with a beautifully restored atrium.

Service is what you'd expect from a “boutiquePLUS” type of hotel. Friendly, intimate, professional and swift. The food wasn’t quite as swift in arriving but then there’s no hurry in a place like this. This is a Casablanca moment. a Brown Derby getaway from the hustle and bustle of the City outside. The food itself was superb, the bar is well stocked with the usual wide range of imported alcohol. We had our 4 year old girl with us when we popped in and she was made to feel as welcome as we were. No frowning or dismissing little guests. Theyre definitely as important as the bigger guests here.

I'll be leaving more tripadvisor reviews when I book a room in the hotel as we'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StueyJRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Travel with friend for an overnight stay in May. Hotel looked lovely on website but did not do itself justice. Staff were wonderful, helpful and extremely friendly could not do enough. Olympus Health spa was great. The Hotel bar area was lovely with 2 extremely pleasant girls working. Staff on reception could not do enough. Would recommend anybody to stay at this hotel and will certainly be visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Booked this hotel through 'Booking.com' for a break over the bank holiday.

We were welcomed by friendly staff on arrival but, we noticed immediately that the hotel was recently opened due to the staff not knowing basic information such as spa opening times and breakfast times.
We were charged twice for parking. They had no idea that we had previously paid for parking through booking.com. They also thought the booking had been made for one person when we had booked for two (which was clearly noted in our copies of booking confirmation)

As a member of staff took us to our room we were immediately overpowered by the smell of paint and there were obvious signs of work being done at the time with dusty footprints on carpets in the corridors and temporary wooden doors put up to block up no access areas (the one on our corridor didn’t even close and we had easy access to a building area)
The room was small but nicely decorated. The heating fan had been turned on before our arrival and the room was boiling! Although the member of staff made a point of stating how hot the room was he did nothing to resolve the problem and left us to figure it ourselves.

When using the tea facilities, we noticed that the milk was sour even though it had been put in the fridge....The response from staff was 'Your fridge was probably off' - They should of turned this on instead of the heating!

The listing on 'Booking.com' stated that we had booked a room with 'city views’. Unfortunately all I could see through our very dirty window which was covered in dust and builders plaster was a slant roof that was directly in front of the window.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SaraNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews