We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel last weekend (19/07/13 - 21/07/13) on deal off secret escapes, we loved the photos of the hotel and we wasn't disappointed! We parked outside the hotel and took our bags in and met the concierge who took our car away which costs £12 per night. We then had a quick check in, with very friendly and polite staff. We stayed in room 241 which was on the second floor and looked onto the front of the hotel. The first thing which stuck out about the hotel was how clean the hotel was, it also seems really new, with the smell of paint on certain parts and the new smell and feel of the carpets.

The rooms are outstanding, really classy with a certain personality. The TV is huge, must be around a 50 inch, where you can also access the Internet from your bed. The beds are so comfortable we would of been happy just to lay there all weekend. All I can say is that you just sink into the bed and you don't want to move. The bathroom has also a classy finish with a big shower with a big shower head. We also took advantage of the molton brown soaps and shampoos! If you are looking for a romantic hotel for a weekend away this is the one. The breakfast is well worth getting up for! full english with cereals fruits and yogurts! The Liverpool one and the clubs are around a five minute walk away. We will return, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lloyd2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,227 - 2,233 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We only had lunch here, and that was on a deal, but have to say what a fab place! It's a lovely building architecturally which has recently been refurbished and is very classy in monochrome decor. We had Sunday lunch, the standard of which matched its surroundings, served in a nouvelle cuisine style but good size portions, I particularly enjoyed the haddock mousse starter, and the lemon posset pud. The main meal was traditional Sunday roast and had a couple of minor issues including thin gravy and over roasted potatoes but still very enjoyable nonetheless. The staff really complemented the place from the helpful and welcoming concierge to the delightfully friendly restaurant staff, Rebecca being our main waitress - she was very attentive and made sure we were looked after. This is the kind of restaurant which is so relaxing you just can't help but share a 2nd bottle of wine!

Room Tip: If they are anything like the restaurant must be great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiftys0methings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had Sunday lunch in The Brasserie at the hotel on a Groupon deal. The whole experience was delightful. We were warmly welcomed by the front of house staff and shown to our table. The surroundings and decor are very pleasing to the eye and comfortable.
The menu was varied with ample choice and dishes which a lot of thought. We had three courses which were all beautifully presented and delicious.
All the staff were very polite and helpful and even though they were very busy we were not left waiting for any of the meal.
Well done to all the staff and the chefs! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stopped here on a stag night we had apartment 4 which was 3 bedrooms from walking in to reception you can tell this is a cut above most felt warmly and classy
Apartment was huge clean very impressive if you stop in liverpool for any reason you've just got to stay here

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at The Richmond in a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were excellent, beds so comfortable, loved the overhead showers, kids enjoyed playing Angry Birds on large smart TVs and the staff was the best, always helping with a smile.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just returned from staying at The Richmond for two nights. Location is good, a short walk from the centre. The hotel has only been open for 10 weeks so it is not surprising that everything was in great condition. The hotel is a beautiful listed building and has been turned into a modern and luxurious space. The rooms are decorated beautifully and the linen and bedding was so comfortable, best hotel sleep I've ever had! Gorgeous Molton Brown products in the bathroom which has a very nice wet room. Throughout our stay we were treated so well by the staff who were so efficient and friendly. The bar/restaurant were also excellent. It appeared very quiet, but I'm sure when word gets out about this hotel, they will be run off their feet! Definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barneybobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here at the weekend as my boyfriend has booked a surprise stay for us, and what a surprise it turned out to be…although not always for the right reasons.

We checked in about 5pm on Saturday which was quick and easy. We were taken out room on the 1st floor which was a suite, it was Huge!!!!! The room itself had a few cosmetic issues but nothing we couldn’t overlook. Great first impression.

However the further into the night we got to the worse things became. First of all we couldn’t get our tv to work, then our toilet wouldn’t stop flushing, then our air conditioning unit wouldn’t work then we got those fixed..the ceiling started leaking. Absolute shambles. For the price we paid we would have expected a lot more. They were full so couldn’t move us, but were able to solve most of the issues.

Breakfast the following morning was great. There was a large selection of meats cheeses and fruits. Plus a hot option. All great for £5. We mentioned all of our problems to the receptionists when we checked out and they were very apologetic and knocked £100 of our bill, which was great.

I think this hotel will be great at some point..it’s just not there yet. I will try it again…ill just wait a few months until they iron out the cracks!!

The staff were all great, but in particular Sam the night manager was brilliant. He couldn’t do enough for us, he parked our car twice, knew all the sights to in Liverpool and when the room was flooding he was there a smiley face and a sense of humour to help and take us through it…Absolutely fantasticemployee!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,506 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#26 of 98 in Liverpool
3,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £51 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing