We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,455)
Filter reviews
2,455 results
Traveller rating
1,192
740
302
137
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
740
302
137
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitefresh milkhuge tvlovely hotelbottle of proseccomini fridgeafternoon teacity centrelovely bathroomq parkbooked this hotelreception staffbirthday treatcar parkone night staystaff were lovelycomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,287 - 2,292 of 2,455 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just got home after a hen weekend at The Richmond in Liverpool what a fantastic place we had a suite of four rooms all en suite. The rooms were very spacious very clean the bathrooms were to die for if your looking for somewhere to stay in Liverpool this is a defo. Breakfast was buffet style everything was lovely fresh fruit toast bacon the lot. Could not fault it in any area. You must try it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank takethewheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for a few nights. It was a good price for the room and it was all nicely decorated, clean, modern and new . It is an old grade 2 listed building. The room had a massive bed and large television fixed to the wall with a modern bathroom and shower unit. Also coffee making facilities, mini bar with free water and an ironing board, although no iron, presume you can ask for one if you want. Friendly staff. The Restaurant looked really good, but didn't try it. We walked from the Liverpool Lime Street Station in about 15 minutes and the hotel is also convenient to walk to the main shopping and eating areas and Matthew Street. Just down the road, 3 minutes, were two good pubs, The Excelsior, which had real ales and the Ship and Mitre. This is a bit of a rough and ready pub, very basic, although there were two rooms, which we didn't discover until later. It is great for real ales with a really large selection available. We were there for the Beer Festival weekend, so even more ales to choose from. Tried the chocolate and chilli ale, really unusual. Also a good selection of lagers, Erdinger Light and Dark, which I hadn't tried before. Food available, but didn't try this, so couldn't comment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great staff. Our apartment was beautiful. We came to Liverpool from Ireland and spent 3 nights here. 2 adults and 3 children. We were all delighted with everything, really could not have been happier. This was our first trip to Liverpool and i hope it will not be our last. We loved the city, loved the people and loved The Richmond. Thanks so much for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aphria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for one night while my boyfriend was in Livepool with work. The hotel was lovely once we found it, its tucked down a little street. A gentleman parked our car for us and showed us to reception. Checked into room straight away. Room was lovely with a big bed and nice high ceilings. Lovely bathroom with rain shower, all nice and clean. The restaurant was lovely and I had one of the nicest steaks I have ever had. Staff were lovely and friendly especially the gentleman who checked us out and let us out of the car park on the morning we left. The only let downs were the view. I understand its a city centre hotel but when i opened the curtains i was inside a builders yard. The roof of the yard was just above our window so we were litrally inside it. I didnt mind that but I was woke up at 7am by the workers loading scaffolding etc into vans and shouting. My boyfriend also had some work to do so all this noise was not ideal. Asked to be moved but were no other rooms avaible. Was ok as we were only there the 1 night but not good if staying longer. Also wrere told we had access to the spa over the road. Called them to book a treatment and to use facilities only to be told was full and i could not go. This was one of the main reasons I had gone. Went shopping in the end which is fabulous in Liverpool so all's well that ends well :) Hotel is only 5 mins walk from the Cavern club and bars and shops.Would go back to the hotel as its lovely and decorated beautifully but not in that room !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We (two adults and two children 13 and 9) stayed in a suite for 3 nights which was one bedroom and a sofa bed. Our experience was a mix of other comments here both good and bad. In general the rooms have been refurbished to a very good standard the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and eager to help. The bad was the cold breakfast (which they did refund), the shower too hot to bear, and the almost unusable sofa bed (except for the 9 year old) which with hindsight I should have mentioned and asked for a different room. Paying to sleep on a sofa for 3 nights is not brilliant. All in all would be a great hotel in a very convenient location but needs a bit of fine tuning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jema19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews