We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

After reading some of the great reviews and viewing The Richmond's fantastic website, I decided to book a suite for my birthday.

Upon arrival I was greeted by the friendly Reception staff who quickly booked us in for the night. The Concierge then parked our car in the secure car park.

I was blown away by the Suite!! It was decorated to such an amazing standard with two large plasma televisions. The kitchen was well stocked with enough pots, pans and utensils to cook a roast for ten!!

The bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept like a log.

The breakfast was just what the doctor ordered and so very fresh with a great selection of hot and cold food.

The staff were extremely polite, helpful and efficient.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we have a special occasion and would recommend to anyone who wants their night to be something a bit special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
There are newer reviews for The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,020 - 2,026 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Got a free upgrade to a junior suite over Christmas as the hotel was quiet. Felt like a rockstar... the photos on the hotel website do not do it justice as it is way better IRL. Fully equipped with everything you need and very nicely decorated and very spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful indeed (apart from, may I say, the maid, who probably needs sacking!) Was promised a visit from the maid every day and a turn down service every night, but in the 3 nights, 4 days I stayed there, she only made one appearance and I kept having to ask for top ups of milk, teabags, toiletries etc. Apart from that, and the fact that the last night was noisy due to party animals and the TV had a permanent running commentary that no-one could fix, thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Bit cold throughout hotel, but food in bar/restaurant was excellent and great choice of drinks. Good location just a few minutes from everything. The spa was over the road however and one of the pools was out of order and the jacuzzi did not bubble...still despite all these little things...would still go again and I would recommend. Clean, comfortable, light, bright and airy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel_DK7616TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Spent one night here to explore Liverpool, turned out to be a great choice.
Location is good, a 10 Min walk from Liverpool one and the cavern area. The room was wonderful with an extremely comfortable mattress, the whole hotel just feels very nice.
The highlight, just when I left the hotel, I asked for directions to the Cavern Club. One of the front desk staff just finished work and offered me to bring me there if I wait a minute for him to get ready. Wow!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Remnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

An overnight stay in Liverpool and wished we had had longer! Conveniently located - great value and extremely friendly and helpful staff. A relatively new hotel, privately owned and with all the right touches to make a very pleasant stay. ALL the staff from concierge to receptionist to room service and restaurant staff were excellent - they have got it all right and we will definitely return when back in Liverpool and highly recommend!!! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

If luxury is what you are after then this is the right place! I absolutely can not fault the place one bit. The building is beautiful, the rooms plush and luxurious. Staff were helpful and friendly and we had such a fantastic time. My husband had asked for a bottle of champagne to be put on ice in the room before we arrived - not a problem. It was there waiting for us in a bucket of ice. We loved it here and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mardykerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I did not want to leave, the bed especially. Unbelievabley comfy! Food is great, staff are a pleasure and the service overall is a ten out of ten for me. I would most definitely stay at this particular hotel again From Martin & Stephanie!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martindbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just returned home from a 2 night stay. Treated to ourselves to a little break to finish the last of the Christmas shopping. Very nicely styled boutique hotel, lovely room with a fab 50" TV and super comfy bed. It is very conveniently located for getting about town. I found a previous the previous negative comment about location hard to 'swallow' - you're hardly likely to get a view of fields and pastures in the centre of a city and you will sure pay a premium if you want to a river view? We used the valet parking service, but could so easily have left the car at home - as it's a 5 minute walk from Moorfields train station. Exceeded our expectations. All the staff are friendly, welcoming, pleasant, efficient and helpful. The evening and breakfast selections were delicious (although just one note of constructive feedback: I imagine with just one toaster, that corner of the dining room could get quite congested when the hotel at higher occupancy - which, will come if the positive reviews I've seen so far continue) All in all, very enjoyable stay and very much look forward to the next one . . . We'll done

Room Tip: The front of hotel gets passing traffic, so expect back likely to be quieter?
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAGS293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,144 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 98 in Liverpool
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 98 in Liverpool
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing