We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We booked the Richmond online and for a great deal for our anniversary. The hotel was a little difficult to find but that's more our issue as our sat nav broke. The hotel was clean, smart and the staff, particularly Tom on reception, very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean, smartly decorated and the bathroom a decent size. TV was huge and gave interactive services such as YouTube and the web as well as standard freeview. Only only slight gripe was the bed, its a queen (i think) which although v wide still meant me, as a modestly tall guy, had my feet dangling out a bit. I've only a double at home yet don't have this issue. Overall a great hotel and would definately return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,089 - 2,095 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our stay was ok, and that's as far as I would go. We felt the website is far more up market than the real thing.
Hotel decor was part modern and part 1990's.
The only lift was out of order, luckily we are fit enough for the stairs.
Speaking of stairs..., the hall carpets needed a good vac!
Our room was far too warm, hot even, it felt like we were abroad and this was February in the U.K.
Very noisy through the night, people, traffic, bangs, clatters.....
Concierge baggage handling was worrying, unorganised and no labelling!?
The spa is actually across the road, off putting from the start.
And to top the stay off, we were faced with an unexpected car parking charge, this was never mention and was rather maddening.
We won't be returning.

Rie_b

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing onto Main Street/front of building as it was very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Oh dear, such a shame to read your comments - we will take it all onboard. We are always striving to improve, especially when comments like yours are passed on to us.
Every guest experience is importnat to use, and when we recieve feedback like yours it only spears us on to improve.

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

..the staff need help. There aren't enough.....wait to check in queue to check out. Breakfast ran out, queues build up waiting for items as your other items go cold!
Concierge queues just to hold or collect bags as he fetches cars too!!
Lovely room, great shower....milk in the room was sour...asked for more at reception...a pint bottle was sent up already opened....this was sour the next morning!Main reason was the room was too hot!!!

Great brasserie meal, good service.
The short staffing made it look disorganised!

Ideal position for town etc though. Clean and tiday modern and tasetful though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here with friends over night on a Sunday in early January as we were shopping in Liverpool the next day. We had a great time, the food was good the staff friendly and the rooms were very tastefully decorated and modern. The concierge parking was a nice touch as well. This is hotel is well situated for shopping in Liverpool. We loved it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Arcrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have to say the Rivhmond is top quality, great rooms, great staff and I real good experience. If I ever stay in Liverpool I always stay here. The location is great only a short walk to the centre, secure parking and a great concierge service

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we just recently stayed here on 14th feb 2014,in one of the suite room ,this room was beautiful ,we paid about £350 for 2 nights and that was on sale, our television did not work in out bedroom and when your away you do like to watch a bit on tv in bed as we went to relax and this problem could not be fixed ,we was offered a free drink each but I didn't think this was acceptable because of how much we payed ,the things what was supposed to be in our room wasn't so we had to go to the office and get them ,no slippers to go with our robes as promised,no map ,no menus ,you have to pay separate to use the spa too,we payed £20 for 2 breakfasts which came cold and I mean cold and tasted horrible ,so over all I wouldn't stay here again ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not 4 Star, reception staff very good. Simple Little things let this hotel down badly, no hair dryer in rooms, not re stocking mini bar, not re stocking tea or coffee and the check out is the worst of any hotel I have experienced truly awful.

There was a queue outside reception to the front doors approximately 70 people with just two people manning reception. It took over 45 minutes to check out while we over heard clients being over charged, complaining and one poor customer livid because his car had been dented in between him leaving his car two days earlier and concierge dropping it it side hotel as he was leaving.

We stay in Liverpool quite often and usually stay at Malmaison or Hope Street Hotel which are streets ahead on every level

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#17 of 100 in Liverpool
1,265 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 100 in Liverpool
3,345 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#37 of 100 in Liverpool
2,874 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 100 in Liverpool
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AA, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £52 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing