We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,695 results
Traveller rating
1,269
805
349
161
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
805
349
161
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite fresh milk huge tv lovely hotel afternoon tea bottle of prosecco city centre lovely bathroom q park booked this hotel reception staff car park one night stay birthday treat enjoyable stay staff were lovely comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,375 - 2,380 of 2,695 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our stay was ok, and that's as far as I would go. We felt the website is far more up market than the real thing.
Hotel decor was part modern and part 1990's.
The only lift was out of order, luckily we are fit enough for the stairs.
Speaking of stairs..., the hall carpets needed a good vac!
Our room was far too warm, hot even, it felt like we were abroad and this was February in the U.K.
Very noisy through the night, people, traffic, bangs, clatters.....
Concierge baggage handling was worrying, unorganised and no labelling!?
The spa is actually across the road, off putting from the start.
And to top the stay off, we were faced with an unexpected car parking charge, this was never mention and was rather maddening.
We won't be returning.

Rie_b

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing onto Main Street/front of building as it was very noisy!
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Oh dear, such a shame to read your comments - we will take it all onboard. We are always striving to improve, especially when comments like yours are passed on to us.
Every guest experience is importnat to use, and when we recieve feedback like yours it only spears us on to improve.

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

..the staff need help. There aren't enough.....wait to check in queue to check out. Breakfast ran out, queues build up waiting for items as your other items go cold!
Concierge queues just to hold or collect bags as he fetches cars too!!
Lovely room, great shower....milk in the room was sour...asked for more at reception...a pint bottle was sent up already opened....this was sour the next morning!Main reason was the room was too hot!!!

Great brasserie meal, good service.
The short staffing made it look disorganised!

Ideal position for town etc though. Clean and tiday modern and tasetful though.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here with friends over night on a Sunday in early January as we were shopping in Liverpool the next day. We had a great time, the food was good the staff friendly and the rooms were very tastefully decorated and modern. The concierge parking was a nice touch as well. This is hotel is well situated for shopping in Liverpool. We loved it.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arcrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have to say the Rivhmond is top quality, great rooms, great staff and I real good experience. If I ever stay in Liverpool I always stay here. The location is great only a short walk to the centre, secure parking and a great concierge service

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we just recently stayed here on 14th feb 2014,in one of the suite room ,this room was beautiful ,we paid about £350 for 2 nights and that was on sale, our television did not work in out bedroom and when your away you do like to watch a bit on tv in bed as we went to relax and this problem could not be fixed ,we was offered a free drink each but I didn't think this was acceptable because of how much we payed ,the things what was supposed to be in our room wasn't so we had to go to the office and get them ,no slippers to go with our robes as promised,no map ,no menus ,you have to pay separate to use the spa too,we payed £20 for 2 breakfasts which came cold and I mean cold and tasted horrible ,so over all I wouldn't stay here again ever.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews