We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky, boutique hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Warm & friendly welcome.
Standard room a little on the small side, but bathroom enormous.
Funky feeling to the decor, maybe a bit gothic?
No bar to speak of, but the city is right on your doorstep, so no biggie for us.
Lovely dining room, tables well spaced with booths round the edges.
Whilst not the most extensive menu I've ever seen, there was enough choice. All 3 courses were well presented and delicious.
Service was excellent throughout ( thank you Chelsea)
Breakfast was excellent with all staff pleasant and friendly.
Not sure what was going on with the lift? Working when we got there, broken by the time we went for dinner ( it wasn't us )!
Carpets in communal areas could do with some TLC.
All in all a great stay and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChalmersChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,980 - 1,986 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My partner & I stayed at the Richmond for a weekend to sightsee in Liverpool & visit Anfield football ground. The Richmond is well located with a luxury interior, very chic & modern. The staff were all friendly especially the bar/dining staff who were friendly & attentive. There is parking on site & it is a short drive to Anfield or a short walk into the city centre. The rooms were tastefully decorated although ours was a little small. Rooms are decorated with a big flat screen TV, kettle, toiletries & coordinating furnishings. We had a great deal on this hotel one nights dinner & 2 days breakfast which cost under £150 for 2 adults. I would recommend staying here and also eating in the restaurant/bar. The pianist in the bar set the mood

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spring_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Arrived at the hotel early and was expecting to have to wait in the bar until we could check in but the reception staff let us check in early with no problem whatsoever and told us where our room was. I had upgraded to a junior suite which I would recommend for the additional £15, the room was lovely and had a massive bathroom with a free fall shower over the bath. We used the facilities of the spa and health club across the road which was really nice but unfortunately they were fully booked for any treatments so I would suggest pre-booking these if you are thinking of it. We ate at the hotel and had the rib eye steak with jenga style chips, the steak was great and cooked to perfection and served with a peppercorn sauce. I booked the hotel through a Travel Zoo voucher for £100 bed, breakfast and dinner. Considering the meal allowance was £15 per person for dinner and breakfast is £7.50 and we got a complementary bottle of wine with our meal, I don't think it was a bad deal at all! The night was topped off by a couple too many drinks in the hotels bar and the waiting staff were keen to make sure we were topped up! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice city getaway with the other half!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Booked the Brasserie for Sunday Lunch for 6 people. Travelling from London to Liverpool for a few days 50th Birthday celebrations. Called the restarant about the lunch while on route ot Liverpool. Restaurant lost the booking asked us to come at 4.30pm and they would squeeze us in, (like they are doing us a favour). Arrive at the restaurant at 4.30pm empty dirty tables, then had to wait for 15 minutes for our table. They then proceed to tell us that they had found our booking earlier in the day but they choose not to telephone us!!!! The Jazz packed up, the place emptied and we were served what I can only say was leftovers. Cold dried up Sunday lunch with not one person in the party of 6 happy with their food either starters or mains. Told that we couldn't have dessert from the lunch menu. Absolutely disgraceful service, no one to listen to our complaint and not even offered a complimentry drink for our trouble. We would avoid this place at all costs on our return trip to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Simba40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Groupon deal, and as such had dinner B&B, and a bottle of wine thrown in too. The hotel is lovely - very nicely decorated and very clean. Our room also was very nice, lovely big comfy bed and a huge TV! The bathroom also was very luxurious . The dinner was superb - there wasnt a lot of choice but what they do is lovely, breakfast was also excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. All in all we'll definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluemacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

1st room we were given was room 243 and it was awful dull, dirty ,holes in the wall and windows that dirty you couldn't see out not that there was anything to see but a brick wall.
Once I spoke to girl at reception we were moved immediately without any hesitation. Our new room was room 221 and what a difference it was beautiful couldn't have asked for better. So if not happy with room let them know they are very accommodating. We had a lovely stay once moved .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carolann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed for one night on a Dinner Bed & Breakfast deal and were impressed by the quality of the room (the bathroom was amazing), the standard of cleanliness and the pleasant staff members we encountered. The concierge on duty on Monday 10th March, in particular, was really helpful.
We were pleased to discover that the hotel was well placed for visiting Liverpool's main attractions (Albert Docks, Walker Gallery, Cavern Club, etc), as well as for strolling past the beautiful Georgian buildings on Hope Street, which runs between the two cathedrals.
We were, however, extremely disappointed by the choice and quality of the food served at dinner. The menu was rather limited but, having found dishes that we were looking forward to, there really was nothing to recommend any of them over all three courses.
Fortunately breakfast was excellent and helped to redeem the situation a little.
We would certainly stay at The Richmond again, but on a Bed & Breakfast only basis until such time as dinner matches the same high standard of the rest of the facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,528 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 98 in Liverpool
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £49 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing