We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is tired. The company is trying to keep the hotel looking smart but in such an old building this is quite an undertaking. We booked a great value last minute getaway on Travelzoo. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk away from the centre of things. We got a large room but with a broken hair dryer and stains on the ceiling. Outside there was a broken mirror and by the front entrance fag ends and empty cigarette boxes were in the planters. Dinner was ok but we had to send my partner's back. The waitress informed us that the risotto was supposed to be al dente.Well, it was actually uncooked and powdery not al dente! The bed was comfy and we had a good night's sleep. The next morning my partner couldn't have a shower as he was too tall to fit under the shower head ( he's only 6'1 so not that tall!) then breakfast was a farce. The way they had set it up meant that you had to say excuse me 10 times to get served and people had to queue unnecessarily. On checking out we discovered we had been charged £20 extra for a £15 bottle of wine and £7 each for desserts. We didn't complain, just paid up! On the positive, it was only £89 - the more modern hotels are charging this for room only. Most staff were pleasant but we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,989 - 1,995 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent accommodation, evening meal and breakfast. Fantastic package, would defiantly book again. Ideal for trips to Liverpool museums, further short walk into town centre with great shopping and bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in the richmond! hotel was stunning! Rooms were lovely and really comfortable. The staff were very freindly and so helpfull really made our stay stress free. Will definatley be back next time we return to liverpool!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tiarnán H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed overnight at this perfectly located Liverpool hotel , full of original character but given a modern Boutique look. Sensible parking nearby then all the main attractions in walking distance. We wanted to visit Liverpool's excellent museums and the Albert Dock area which were all superb.The staff were without exception some of the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered. Our included 2 course dinner was freshly prepared and delicious and the complimentary glass of wine included a choice and was not average plonk. Breakfast was also of the same high standard. Our room was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. We were delighted that a small container of fresh milk awaited us in the fridge - so much nicer than the usual cartons!
The only small area for improvement would be to vacumn the entrance steps and lift carpet more frequently as this area let the hotel , which was otherwise immaculate, down.
We would definitely recommend and return. Didn't have time to try the Spa facilities which were also on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a great stay at the Richmond with very friendly staff and the bed was huge. Very clean and spacious with a large tv and modern bathroom with bodyshop toiletries would recommend staying here. Not too badly priced at £144 for two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 67bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Brilliant location , upon arrival it was early to check in so we just dropped our bags , I informed member of staff I was 7 months pregnant and would it be possible to have a room with a bath , when later goin back to go to our room she informed me she had swapped our room to give me better comfort for our stay which really was kind and considerate , staff where all so friendly and accommodating , hotel was lovely decorated , superb facilities bed was the so comfortable !! Brilliant stay thank you guys for a brilliant weekend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very modern hotel, staff very friendly and room was clean on arrival. Me and my partner only stayed for one evening but had a lovely visit all the same. We would recommend making time for the spa just over the road however if you want any treatments make sure you book 48 hours as no one told is this and we had trouble getting in (although they did make time)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#18 of 100 in Liverpool
1,264 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 100 in Liverpool
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 100 in Liverpool
2,592 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#37 of 100 in Liverpool
2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AA, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £52 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing