We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruce and Joy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

booked through travel zoo,spent two nights here ,room was double with en suite great room queen size bed lovely décor . great location in the centre with easy access to all the attractions. certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruceb9642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,886 - 1,892 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights, booked through bookings.com. The hotel is based within walking distance to the city centre but we struggled to find it on our way from the train station. The reception staff are friendly and our room was ready when we arrived. The hotel is a good value for money but I did expect the rooms to be bigger. The bathroom was clean and almost the size of the actual room, which was a pleasant surprise. The room had lots of natural light, clean bedding and comfortable bed. We didn't book the breakfast but there is a tea and coffee making facility in the room, which is replenished by the room service every day. The room is equipped with a huge TV so you won't be missing your big home TV screen during your stay at Richmond. The hotel offers the use of spa and gym, which is based next door but we didn't use it so I can't comment on it. We travelled to Liverpool on business but also had the opportunity to explore the city, which was great. This was my first visit to Liverpool and I find the city very welcoming with lots to explore and great architecture.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb_la_mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for one night, booked through Lastminute.com (strangely, cheaper on this website than booking direct with the hotel, as I had rang to check beforehand).
Absolute bargain for under £65 for the gorgeous large room we were placed in (standard Double). Gigantic & extremely comfy bed, lovely furnishings & clean interior - big thick green velvet blackout curtains, for example. Huge bathroom. Not a massive amount of clothes storage space, but for the size of the room you could easily leave luggage out without having to step around it. Free wifi also a bonus, which helped us search for local attractions, bars and restaurants from the comfort of our giant bed!
Great central location too, really easy walk to Lime Street or Moorfields stations, Liverpool One easy to find around 15 minute walk, the World Museum literally round the corner.
I can see what previous reviewers have said about the black & white hotel décor - bit overwhelming, but nothing offensive and at least it looked fresh and interesting; I'd rather modern monochrome to drab, old-fashioned floral wallpaper any day!
The staff kindly allowed us to store our luggage which was a great help. All staff were friendly and attentive.

A few minor negative points stopped me awarding a 5-star rating, just regarding general upkeep:
A bulb was out in our bathroom. No shower cap provided.
I tried to call the concierge as advertised in the in-room brochure, but had no answer after 2 attempts of more than 20 rings each, during "open hours." All we wanted was some advice on the local area, so not a massive loss but still a shame.
The "heated" towel rail, as advertised on the wall in the bathroom, was not fully fitted, with the plug & wires hanging taped together rather messily. Shame to advertise a function that hasn't been installed!
We chose to have breakfast in the restaurant, and although to be expected on a buffet breakfast, the "hot" food was rather cold & hard having been left under the heat lamps since first service - suppose we should've known better to arrive nearer to the beginning of the breakfast service when the food was fresh, rather than the end of service, but still. Our table had no fork, no sugar dish & the knives were dirty, so bit disappointing on a general upkeep note. Easily rectified, but a bit of a let-down alongside a cold "hot" breakfast. Edible, but not tasty. The croissants & continental part of breakfast were however, fine.
I brought various points from above to the staff's attention, and would hope on our return stay things little things have been corrected to allow a worthy 5-star rating next time!

We would return to The Richmond, as overall it was a very pleasant and rather grand stay for a low price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainbowRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked a junior suite for a sunday night as we were in town to watch the final game of the season.
The hotel is in a good position within walking distance of the town centre. From the outside it doesn't look very impressive but inside it is lovely. We didn't use the spa or the restaurant so cant comment but our room was lovely.
We had a massive TV in the lounge part and the bedroom part of the suite, both disguised as a large mirror. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the pillows. The room was very clean and the kitchen part had everything you would need if you were cooking.
The mini bar was pricey as they always are but we had to succumb to a coke as you have to have this with a hangover!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBrightside23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you back at The Richmond in the near future.

Kind regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First time at this new hotel. Only converted last year from the old Merseyside Transport HQ. They have done a good job, its a fantastic building and you would not guess that it was converted.

All staff from receptionist, porter, restaurant were genuinely friendly, helpful and good humoured.

We had room 412 and it was very comfortable and spacious and beds comfy with loads of pillows.....I only ever need the one. A quiet room even though we overlooked the street. Close to centre of the city and short walk to Mathew Street.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful (although no fried eggs or bread....my choice with every hotel brekkie!!) but plenty of choice and well cooked. Again staff helpful.

Definitely stay again and would recommend this 100%.

Room Tip: room 412 was fine for us....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54BJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Very simple room but clean with a very comfy bed and a lovely powerful hot shower. Great location too. Definitely value for money. I'd certainly stay here again. The staff were really welcoming too, which is always nice

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I visit the U.S.A. every year not only because of the diversity of the scenery and cities but because of the fantastic value and standard of service we receive there.The finest compliment I can pay this hotel and its staff is that it matched that.Immaculate housekeeping throughout ,positive and friendly staff who made you feel a bit special rather than just another guest.The breakfast was one of the best we have had.When we return to Liverpool we will use this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamg208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,529 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £48 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing