We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of all the city attractions but in a quiet location. The hotel is beautifully decorated and we were given an apartment room rather than the standard double which I booked. The room was very spacious and extremely well equipped, very large bathroom.
The staff, although all quite young were engaging, friendly and very helpful. We tried the spa, which was quite small (and across the road from the actual hotel) but it was clean and again the staff were excellent, I must say all the locals we meet were extremely friendly. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,229)
There are newer reviews for The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,733 - 1,739 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute as we were going to the Empire Theatre to support a relative performing the The Lion King. This hotel truly amazing and certainly the best hotel I have ever stayed at in this country. We shall definitely be visiting again and again. The 'R Bar and Brassiere' is very luxurious and even boasts a piano. I love it, time to plan my next visit very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From start to finish what a wonderful hotel - would stay again very soon. The staff were all so helpful, the room beautiful and clean. The breakfast lovely, though the only complaint I can make is I was told, being a vegetarian, I could have some quorn sausages, but actually got some vegetable fingers in breadcrumbs, not quite the same with breakfast - however this is the only thing and the standard of this hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: I didn't use the spa so obviously can't comment.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We really do appreciate your comments and feedback and are actually in the process of expanding our vegetarian breakfast options.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to The Richmond again very soon.

Kind Regards

Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I got a lastminute.com booking for a fantastic rate. Although most of the Hotel has been refurbished, there is still areas that are work in progress.

Personally the decor is not to my taste, but smart, clean and tidy. Internet access good.

In summary, happy with price and quality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was clean, the surroundings were very nice and the room was perfect, it is close to the centre of Liverpool and is ideal for a week night's stay. Staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benoit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review The Richmond Liverpool.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the city.

Please visit us again next time you are in Liverpool..

KInd Regards

Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our second visit to The Richmond. Yet again we loved every minute. Staff are welcoming and friendly nothing to much trouble. Rooms are tastefully decorated and are spacious with a large comfy bed and pillows. Food was well presented and tasted lovely. Plenty of choice at breakfast.
Location is great, 5 minutes walk from Mathew Street and all the bars. Liverpool one only a short walk for shopping.
Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank yorkshirehardys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the Hotel overnight on 20th February 2014. I was checked out of a different room and thus charged later for my room. After numerous phone calls and promises of a call back i am still awaiting a full refund. No one can deal effectively with my issue today 21/6/14, I have been promised (again) a call back on Monday 23/6/14. Lets hope this nudge ensures action. Totally unacceptable customer service and will never stay at hotel again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
7  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-GM, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Apologies you have had to write this review to enable us to resolve this issue, it has been unfortunate that you have experienced this and we are truly sorry this wasn't resolved sooner.
This has since been raised with our Finance Manager, who has now fully resolved this.
Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,150 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 98 in Liverpool
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 98 in Liverpool
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing