We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL IN LOVELY CITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glencoe, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL IN LOVELY CITY”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

When visiting Liverpool this is the place to stay. Best service during our trip in the uk. I can really recommend this hotel. very central, within walking distance from the station and city. make sure to do the hop on hop off bus tours, ask the friendly hotel staff to assist you with tickets. Hotel staff are very helpful. rooms are clean and comfortable. I can also recommend having breakfast and dinner at the hotel, great tasting food!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    630
    256
    115
    63
See reviews for
237
1,104
26
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything was excellent about this hotel, especially the staff. On arrival the Concierge Valet service was excellent. Check in easy, and with a smile. Map supplied of the area which proved most helpful throughout our stay. The staff at breakfast, were most helpful and smiling. A most enjoyable stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review.

We really do value your feedback and our team will appreciate the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What a lovely little find , friend and I went for afternoon tea , lovely place , presentation was lovely as was the sandwiches and cakes !! waitresses were friendly and attentive . Will certainly go again .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lyandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hotel and great value. The hotel is stylishly fitted out and the team very friendly. The bathroom is large and has a choice of bath and a great shower. Beds very comfortable and the room I had was lovely and quiet. My room could be sold individually or as part of an apartment, so as a group travelling together this would be great, as you have an outer door and then 3 inner doors. It was my first ever visit to Liverpool and I would highly recommend this hotel to any other visitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel. Good location & very nice and spacious rooms. Ate in restaurant two nights & food was very good, although service on both nights was very slow. All staff we met were helpful & friendly. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley,South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked this hotel on a voucher as we do often and were treated first class. Upgraded to a suite and a complimentary drink as our room wasn't ready at 3.10pm. We didn't ask for this as we were in no hurry and the wait was only going to be 15 minutes. Our suite was excellent (room 161) with large living room/dining room/ mini kitchen.The bedroom was lovely with an extremely comfy bed. The bathroom was large with bath/shower and spotlessly clean. Only small niggle was that there was no place in front of a mirror with a power point to sit and do the many things a lady (my wife) needs to do to get ready but she did manage. I am sure an extension lead would have been available if we had asked. The included 2 course dinner and glass of wine was top quality and served with a smile and good conversation from the staff. Breakfast was self serve which we prefer and was again top class with everything piping hot and fresh.
Can totally recommend the Richmond.
We din't use the spa as we only had the one night so can't comment but other guests told us it was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teeteedisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review The Richmond Liverpool.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests and will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our team.

Kind Regards

Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed at the Richmond on Friday night , lovely place , friendly staff , beautiful large rooms
and the breakfast was fantastic
cannot fault this place , will definitely be staying again , highly recommend it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,948 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
939 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 97 in Liverpool
1,503 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing