We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time this year
Amazing hotel with wonderfully friendly staff and gorgeous food
Highly recommend
Do not hesitate...book now...you won't regret it!
It has to be the best hotel in liverpool ...and, if your from out of town, you will receive the most friendly service that liverpool is proud of

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray2plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    631
    256
    115
    64
See reviews for
238
1,108
26
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was clean, and staff were pleasant - although it can be a bit of a risk staying here at weekends.

We were a bit unfortunate to be sharing the hotel with a number of hen parties. As such we were unable to use the spa as it was full... despite being told we didn't need to book earlier in the week.
The fire alarm was set off and 8am - which the night after a wedding wasn't required!

I also couldn't get back to sleep after this incident as the water from above rooms can be heard in the walls.

Room Tip: Try and book an apart-room. Lots more space than the bog standard room given to us. Book at your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got our room on secret escapes which was a bargain at £67 b&b. Tge toom was on thr very dmall side and no view apart from a brick wall. Breakfast was good though. Think I woukd have been dissapointed in paying full price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lottiebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just arrived back from Liverpool where we stayed at the Richmond Hotel. We couldnt get a room at our usuall Premier Inn, so we decided to stay at the Richmond for the first time. We will be staying at the Richmond from now on. From our complementry room upgrade to a suite, the great breakfast, the front desk man Les ,WHAT A STAR. All in all great weekend. Thanks to all staff.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite, so that is the only one we can comment on, and it was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your comments.

It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be choosing The Richmond again on your next trip to Liverpool.

Will be sure to pass on the lovely feedback to Les!

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

High ceilinged room and huge bed with very welcome air conditioning. Good room service as well as restaurant and extremely helpful reception staff. Free use of spa opposite. Pretty good location. Very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the taking the time out to write a review.

It's so nice to hear your lovely comments and we hope to see you at the Richmond again soon.

Kind Regards

Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay here. A group of 10 for a hen do. Staff were accommodating and helpful throughout. Wonderful comfy beds and amazing curtains that kept the sun out so we were able to sleep in after a late night out. Breakfast was got tasty and filling. Can't wait to stay again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped make your hen do a success!

We look forward to welcoming you to The Richmond again soon.

KInd Regards

Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Partner and I ate at the R bar and brasserie this evening. Great building, good atmosphere, good food.

Unfortunately the service was poor - whilst a couple of the bar tenders were friendly, overall the service was poor.

No staff present to greet or show us to our table; no cutlery present despite our food being brought out; 35 minute wait for starter despite the restaurant being relatively quiet; the member of staff who appeared to be the manager was condescending to the other staff members and pointed to customers, including ourselves, with queries about who had received what. The service needs to be greatly improved; what a shame given the good was so good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,954 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
945 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,361 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 97 in Liverpool
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing