We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveller rating
1,205
749
309
138
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
749
309
138
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitefresh milkhuge tvlovely hotelbottle of proseccomini fridgeafternoon teacity centrelovely bathroomq parkbooked this hotelreception staffbirthday treatcar parkone night staystaff were lovelycomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,877 - 1,882 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay (4th to 7thaug), and as you will see this is a open and honest review, on arrival via lime street station(a good10 min easy walk away), we where greeted with a ok reception, friendly but not to wonderful, the room we got was really nice but no window or door that could be opened?!?, straight bk down to reception where we where offered another room with a window that could be opened, with no hassle at all....excellent!, a nice clean hotel with good closeness to city centre and all amneties, the only problem we had with our 3 night stay was the very loud fire alarm that went off from 4am to 7.50 am a total of 7 times while we where there...totally unaceptable for a 4 star hotel. The excuse of a apartment suite with a sensitive alarm is not good enough.. 3 days on the trot.. on check out we reluctantly complained because it was a good hotel but ruined by this.. the girl on reception was very apoligectic and gave us 25 0/0 discount on our bill, which was great but we would rather hav had a good 3 good nights sleep..lol, nice hotel, good location just a shame about the bloody fire alarm....

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review.

i sincerely apologise about the issues with the fire alarm during your stay. We have since had the alarm system completely checked and all issues have been fully resolved.

I hope that this did not ruin your stay with us and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you to The Richmond again soon.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice overall rooms are modern hall ways and floors look dated. Rooms are arranged in apartments with 3 rooms hence it can be noise and you hear every drop over water from the surrounding bathrooms. Staff is friendly and the location is great but you have to take a 5 minutes walk into account if you travel by car

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Beate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was there for a two nighter of Dinner Bed and Breakfast. Situated in a Liverpool side street but from the first view to the last this place is quality.
Booking in is at 3pm - we turned upp at 10:30 (just to drop bags off) but reception just worked at it and allocated our room. Standard Double but of a good size - excellent bathroom, quality and comfortable large bed, enormous tv and plenty of tea and coffee with "fresh" milk in the fridge. Do not normally like "Hotel Dinners" but menu was wide and interesting. Food quality excellent and this also extended to breakfasts.
Did I mention the people? Reception, concierge, waiter(ess), could not have been friendlier, more helpful or efficient.
I used a Wowcha system on this occasion but I will be back and will not wait for offers either - Great Place.

Room Tip: Our room was super and the Double standard (ours) was their lowest rated offering (cheapest :-) ). Ours was excellent - goodness knows how good the better rooms are.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We really do appreciate your feedback and comments and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A really superb hotel and a perfect location.
Really helpful and polite staff.
Upon arrival we were early and they quickly accommodated us with an available room and a free upgrade to a suite room.
The co located spa and gym facilities were a great addition to the stay.
Breakfast in the morning was of a very high standard and the staff served us quickly.
Would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you sp much for taking the time out to write a review.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Richmond and we appreciate your lovely comments.

Please visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After visiting Liverpool last year for one night, we decided to revisit for a little longer. We traveled by train because the hotel was only a 15 minute walk from Lime Street station.
The hotel is well appointed and the main parts of the hotel were well decorated and the breakfast was very good.
The rooms were in apartment groups of three or four rooms, which was unusual, and the room was fine except for the damage to part of the ceiling, which we did not notice until the second day.

Room Tip: Check the room out prior to accepting it
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews