We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“early morning calls” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #35 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“early morning calls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

stayed at this hotel for two nights 5&6 aug,first morning fire alarm went off at 6.45,was told someone cooking in their room set off the alarm,following morning fire alarm went off at 6.00,spoke to duty manager and was told there was a fault and were trying to resolve it ,at 6.45 the same morning it went off again,
on checking out the couple in front of us complained about the alarm,then i found out the alarm went off the day prior to us arrivingat 4.00 in the morning,i again asked what the problem was with the alarm and was told it was people cooking in their rooms ?.i was not offerd anything in way of resolving my disturb stay only that i would be sent a email,still no email.i also asked at reception for coffee sachet to drink in my room,they could onl find one ,so i was told to try in the resturant,still none ,then told to go over central perks across the the road(which they own),for a 4 star hotel idont think i should be running around for coffee.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    599
    244
    109
    56
See reviews for
224
1,059
25
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

On arrival the staff were very friendly, and explained where to find things using the map they provided. I would say the down stairs of the Hotel is of 4* standard, the dining room is quite georgous and looks very grand. The lift was out of order on our first night so we had to use the stairs, the stair ways seem very tired and in need of a bit of TLC. The fire alarm went off in the early hours of the morning, waking us up, just started to nod off and it went off again. I went to the reception the next morning to address this, they appologiesed and said it won't happen again. I also asked for milk for the room as we didn't have any, they said they would make sure they would bring some when the rooms got cleaned. We arrived back to our room later that afternoon, the room had not been cleaned and no milk. However, the room did get cleaned eventually but still no milk. We had work men right outside of our room and this was not mentioned when I booked the Hotel, if it had of been there is a good chance I would have looked else where.....we came away for a couple of days rest.....not to be woke by fire alarms and workmen!!!
I sound like I am being a little picky, don't get me wrong this is a lovely Hotel and the staff too but I think they need to up their game a little to warrant a 4* status. Little things like having milk in the room and been asked if you enjoyed your stay go a long way, it's about meeting the guests needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I would first like to thank you for taking the time out to write a review..

We do appreciate your comments & strive to provide our guests with an exclusive experience.

Please accept my apologies for the short falls you experienced during your stay. All guest feedback is taken further to our teams to better improve our services for future guests.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you to The Richmond again soon.

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay (4th to 7thaug), and as you will see this is a open and honest review, on arrival via lime street station(a good10 min easy walk away), we where greeted with a ok reception, friendly but not to wonderful, the room we got was really nice but no window or door that could be opened?!?, straight bk down to reception where we where offered another room with a window that could be opened, with no hassle at all....excellent!, a nice clean hotel with good closeness to city centre and all amneties, the only problem we had with our 3 night stay was the very loud fire alarm that went off from 4am to 7.50 am a total of 7 times while we where there...totally unaceptable for a 4 star hotel. The excuse of a apartment suite with a sensitive alarm is not good enough.. 3 days on the trot.. on check out we reluctantly complained because it was a good hotel but ruined by this.. the girl on reception was very apoligectic and gave us 25 0/0 discount on our bill, which was great but we would rather hav had a good 3 good nights sleep..lol, nice hotel, good location just a shame about the bloody fire alarm....

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Geri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review.

i sincerely apologise about the issues with the fire alarm during your stay. We have since had the alarm system completely checked and all issues have been fully resolved.

I hope that this did not ruin your stay with us and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you to The Richmond again soon.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Nice overall rooms are modern hall ways and floors look dated. Rooms are arranged in apartments with 3 rooms hence it can be noise and you hear every drop over water from the surrounding bathrooms. Staff is friendly and the location is great but you have to take a 5 minutes walk into account if you travel by car

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was there for a two nighter of Dinner Bed and Breakfast. Situated in a Liverpool side street but from the first view to the last this place is quality.
Booking in is at 3pm - we turned upp at 10:30 (just to drop bags off) but reception just worked at it and allocated our room. Standard Double but of a good size - excellent bathroom, quality and comfortable large bed, enormous tv and plenty of tea and coffee with "fresh" milk in the fridge. Do not normally like "Hotel Dinners" but menu was wide and interesting. Food quality excellent and this also extended to breakfasts.
Did I mention the people? Reception, concierge, waiter(ess), could not have been friendlier, more helpful or efficient.
I used a Wowcha system on this occasion but I will be back and will not wait for offers either - Great Place.

Room Tip: Our room was super and the Double standard (ours) was their lowest rated offering (cheapest :-) ). O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We really do appreciate your feedback and comments and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A really superb hotel and a perfect location.
Really helpful and polite staff.
Upon arrival we were early and they quickly accommodated us with an available room and a free upgrade to a suite room.
The co located spa and gym facilities were a great addition to the stay.
Breakfast in the morning was of a very high standard and the staff served us quickly.
Would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you sp much for taking the time out to write a review.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Richmond and we appreciate your lovely comments.

Please visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

After visiting Liverpool last year for one night, we decided to revisit for a little longer. We traveled by train because the hotel was only a 15 minute walk from Lime Street station.
The hotel is well appointed and the main parts of the hotel were well decorated and the breakfast was very good.
The rooms were in apartment groups of three or four rooms, which was unusual, and the room was fine except for the damage to part of the ceiling, which we did not notice until the second day.

Room Tip: Check the room out prior to accepting it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#31 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing