We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely hotel which we thought was ideally located for all the attractions. Not far to walk however jumping in a cab was cheap & convenient. Staff were very helpful, room was clean & fully equipped. Breakfast was exactly as you'd expect, fresh & plenty of choice. We certainly had no complaints & would stay again if we were up this way in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    607
    249
    109
    58
See reviews for
227
1,072
25
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Food was average staff were great room was good no sound proofing between bathrooms mould around shower restaurent was very nice spa needs updating enjoyed the stay very much be carefull of dryer in changing rooms

Room Tip: Suite is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice room, friendly staff, parking at a reasonable price with voucher from hotel. One night stay and found hotel ideal for our visit to Liverpool. Liverpool great place to visit, use hop on hop bus to to see all of the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

As a special treat myself and a cousin booked a champagne afternoon tea at The Richmond Hotel today. we had a Groupon voucher and paid £24 95 for 2 people.The Brasserie itself was very nice, the service was also good,however the food itself was certainly very disappointing.The sandwiches were basic and pretty boring, the scones were small but ok,the cakes were 2 tiny squares of dry cake. Too dry to eat even with a bit of jam on. All in all the experience was a total waste of money and expensive especially for us pensioners.Pretty embarrasing as a gift.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights from 4th August which if you have seen other reviews will know we 'enjoyed' the fire alarm going off FIVE times over three nights. It does I'm afraid tend to make you look at things more critically.

We were on the first floor and had a bath with a shower over the bath. Lovely hot water and a nice way to relax. There was a hairdryer but no mirror in the bedroom, not easy to blow dry my hair. The light as you entered the room wasn't working which was over the mirrored doors on the wardrobes. There was no toilet roll holder in the bathroom - there was a fitting on the wall but not holder.

Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. But dinner - again, this may be blighted by lack of sleep but over one hour forty five minutes for two courses was slow by any standards. We saw other couples having three courses who came in after us leaving before us. No comment why the wait and then once the food had arrived being interrupted to see if everything was alright. Although we had booked half board for the three nights, we ate out on the last night.

On leaving we were asked by the receptionist if we had enjoyed our stay. I was taken aback because it was as if she didn't know about the fire alarms. I did give vent to my tiredness and she put my name on quite a long list of people who had complained. We had paid up front but did get the extras cancelled. Nowhere near 25℅ but a token. I have also received an email offering £25 off our next stay, but I don't think we will be returning.

Such a shame as this was our second stay here this year, returning only because everything had been so good on our first visit. It really is not good enough for three nights of disturbed sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were told we could check in at 2. We waited 2 hours for our room to become available, very unimpressed. It is a very long walk to everywhere, although worth it. The mini bar has ridiculous prices and nothing much complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotter718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

After a traumatic journey from Manchester which ended up taking two hours we were met by lovely friendly staff at the hotel. Everyone from the reception desk to porters to concierge were very very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was huge and very comfortable. I was also very impressed to see a caffetiere and real coffee in the room. The bar and restaurant area is very nice and we had a lovely dinner in the hotel. We would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskyStevens, General Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our team who will appreciate the positive feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Steven Hesketh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmond, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Address: 24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AN, England (Formerly The Richmond)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmond, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Air-conditioning, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Richmond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing