We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely with great waterside views”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish, city centre living.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish, city centre living.
2 bedroom city apartment with river views in peaceful location with free wifi and parking. Peaceful bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Stylish, city centre living.
2 bedroom city apartment with river views in peaceful location with free wifi and parking.
Peaceful bedrooms
Kingsize bed in master bedroom, with en suite shower room.
The second bedroom wirh super kingsized bed or 2 singles.
Memory foam mattresses.
Bathroom and further en suite shower room.
Light, modern, open plan kitchen/diner/lounge.
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer and fridge/freezer.
Peaceful bedrooms.
The dining area.
Open plan lounge with sunny balcony overlooking the Mersey.
Large screen TV and free wifi.
Breakfast bar.
cosy sitting room with Mersey views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kit0405
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place but not exactly city centre...”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in December 2014

The flat is nice and is located in a secluded area which borders on an industrial estate. It takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the city centre so if you don't have a car it's not easy to do your shopping, near the flat is only one restaurant (Greek) and a wholesales supermarket where you need to be a member to shop there; nowhere to get a coffee or anything else.
We were there in the winter and the flat was cold when we arrived, it was difficult to turn the heating on in spite of instructions from the owner and it took quite a while until the place warmed up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
As you say, the flat is nice and in a secluded area, but is not industrial, it is dock lands.
There is a Sainsburys Local and a Tesco Express 10 minutes walk away and there are maps provided in the apartment. It is better to walk as you cannot park outside these city centre supermarkets. They are next door to coffee shops and restaurants as this is the main business district.
The flat may have been cool when you arrived as you were given an early arrival time because of your flights from Germany at no additional cost.
I am glad you liked it though on the whole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalindv...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely with great waterside views”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here a few days ago and had a lovely couple of days. Owner was very nice in my correspondence with her ahead of arriving. The apartment is very clean, bright and comfortable with a great size kitchen and two very nice bedrooms. We walked easily into the town both along the river to the Albert Docks area and via the roads into the centre. The big attraction is the views to both front and rear of the apartment: really interesting and attractive - I got up at 6am on our last day just to sit on the balcony in the sunshine for an hour with a coffee and watch the boats go by before I had to leave to catch my train!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you. I like to sit on the balcony and watch the world pass by too! It is very peaceful and I'm glad you liked it so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wormerveer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finlay333
Dover, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The beach house hall road Blundell sands”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is such a special cottage, from the moment I arrived Lynne the owner was the best host,made me feel very welcome, the cottage was emacculate, and had everything I needed, the beach right accross the road was amazing, the sunsets were so beautiful,views of the golf course can be seen from the kitchen window while having your breakfast. I would recomend this beach house and intend to rent again, there are many great walks along the coast also a great bike path, Thanks Lynne for a fabulous time, see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigrpc13
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great base to visit Liverpool”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment has fantastic views across the River Mersey as well as the docks. The instructions were very easy to fiollow and the only negative about our arrival was the parking space is a good distance away from the flat. Situated on the first floor the apartment is very well appointed with two good double bedrooms. We particularly liked The open plan kitchen lounge. We did not eat at the flat so cannot comment on the crockery or white goods supplied. This flat is definitely worth staying in if you wish to explore Liverpool.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks for the lovely comments. The designated, secure, free parking space is a 3 minute walk to the door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWRipple
Castletown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We needed an apartment for a stay for a hospital visit, so comfort and quietness were important. The Town House provided those in abundance. We were very happy with our stay there. The location is wonderful - you would not believe you are five minutes from the city centre. My wife was entranced by the river views and is agitating for a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM50
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Peaceful apartment, wonderful views - recommended”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our two day stay here ..my first time to Liverpool. The apartment was just what we needed, easy to book and collect the keys , quiet, comfortable, well laid out and decorated, two bathrooms , wi-fi, wonderful views of the Mersey and just 10 minutes walk from the City centre along the river. We met Lynne, the owner on the way in and she did all she could to accommodate our needs. It was the end of October , but apart from overnight rain, the weather was kind to us. Warmish sunny days. Loved Liverpool...most of all the warmth, friendliness and sense of humour of the people. We came up from London on the train ..only £30 return, so great for a short break . Recommended!
Tip: if coming by train, it's worth getting a taxi from Lime St. to the apartment if you have luggage .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, views, two bathrooms, layout, wi-fi
Liked least: Walk from gatehouse to apartment entrance (minor issue), lack of nearby shops, highly chlorinated tap water!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you had a great time in Liverpool and enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing