We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - especially for nightlife!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Signature Living Hotel
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I came across it on Travelzoo, where the deal was a mid-week stay with a 6 course taster meal and one night's stay for £99 for two people. When we arrived we were taken aback by the glitz of the reception - even when we were outside it had by passers looking in and saying 'wow'! It really has the wow factor. Having heard numerous reviews about the room, I was curious to see which one we were allocated - we were in the Quantum rooms - lovely comfy double beds, double baths, with a 'gothic' feel. We have never stayed in a nicer hotel for the price. Myself and my boyfriend were saying also how great it would be for a city break with friends or a hen/stag do! This was a birthday treat for my boyfriend, and due to it being Halloween and the hotel being on Matthew street, we ended up venturing out for a bit of wild night... so apart from the great location, we could have easily stayed in doors in the comfy beds and flat screen TV.

The taster meal was fantastic - I tried things I wouldn't normally try and found out I had a love for cray fish tails! The price of drinks is also very reasonable, with a 2 for £8.50 offer on the lovely cocktails. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back again very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly1111189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Holly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your amazing review.

Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your mid-week stay with a 6 course taster meal and one night's stay with us on our Sanctum floor.

We are so glad that you wound recommend us and enjoyed the features of our accommodation which you can only find at Signature. We would love you to come back and try our 5th addition 30 James Street which will launch April 2014.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
There are newer reviews for Signature Living Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,545 - 1,551 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently stayed Sun/Mon night in SATC 2 & 3 as there were 4 of us on the Travelzoo deal ! The rooms were gorgeous , 2 large ,extremely comfortable beds double beds loads of space ,2 huge day beds & beautiful décor ! Our deal included a 6 course taster menu both nights and I must say the food was absolutely delicious as were the cocktails :) Kyle our barman & Dave the chef bent over backwards to make both evenings special , even changing the menu the 2nd night so we didn't have to eat the same both nights ( Thank You ) ! The position of the hotel is great as you literally step out of the hotel onto Mathew st & are so central to everything ! I cannot recommend this hotel enough it's amazing !!! xx

Room Tip: All rooms are good size x
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazzy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Holly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review.

Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your mid-week stay with a 6 course taster meal and one night's stay with us on our Sex and the city floor.
We are so glad that you would so highly recommend us and enjoyed the features of our accommodation which you can only find at Signature.
Maybe try our new hotel which opens up in April 2014 …... 30 James Street.


Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel mid week on a Travelzoo offer which was great value- for the price of a corporate chain hotel we had a unique experience.The hotel wants to make a statement and is pure bling in style- the ground flor area comprises rococo mirrors, chandeliers, faux leather quilted walls , lion statues, chandeliers, baroque furniture... Our room kept up the glitzy feel and had 3 double beds, 2 giant sofas, a padded window seat and a whirlpool bath .
The 6 course taster meal was superb, successive plates of exquisitely cooked food such as crayfish, salmon, belly pork etc.... It was nice to be offered a complimentary glass of wine too. Breakfast was also exceptionally good , with cappuccinos and eggs benedict beautifully cooked , so much nicer than a bland hotel buffet.Service from all staff was courteous and very efficient.
Liverpool is a great city break destination, everywhere in walking distance and full of bars, restaurants and shops.We liked the Albert Dock museums and the Walker Gallery , and both cathedrals with their very different styles of twentieth century architecture.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear jcn1,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and brilliant recommendation.

The staff will be please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just back from an overnight in this hotel in Stanley Street Liverpool. We stayed in Sanctum Party Room Number 4 and intend returning.
Staff from the initial email enquiry right through to the lovely Stephanie in Reception - Kyle in the bar and the girls who cleaned our room the following morning.
Brill location opposite the Met Quarter Shopping Centre a few mins walk from Lime Street.
Great size of room with 3 double beds - well appointed kitchen the coffee/milk sugar a welcome surprise.
Playstation -Ipod docking system ad huge jacuzzi bath set the room off perfectly. A few minor maintainence issues which I am sure will be sorted out and already planning our return stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Colette,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We appreciate your comments regarding our accommodation, helpful staff and service.

Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks
Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just got back from a FANTASTIC Girlie weekend in Liverpool ! A group of 6 of us stayed in the 'Casino' room......which we all LOVED !!!
The Hotel is perfectly located and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. Cocktails at the bar are a must :)
I can definately recommend this hotel....We will certainly be returning !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Foxmeister 1,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this fantastic review.
So glad that you recommend us and would love to stay with us again.
We appreciate your great comments regarding our accommodation, service and the cocktails in our lounge bar.
We look forward to your return to us here at Signature Living.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay october 2013 in the sex in the city rooms theme very large we had a few teething problems but they were soon rectified.

Lovely comfortable beds and very spacious a jacuzzi bath and telly in bathroom added nice touches. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Would definintely stay here again was fab with the shops on the doorstep and yes we shopped til we dropped.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Janice,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We appreciate your comments regarding our accommodation, helpful staff and service.

Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks
Katie Kenwright
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We booked a luxury appt at relatively short notice for a romantic evening, taking in a meal and the Rod Stewart concert at the nearby, (walking distance), Echo Arena. Initially we had a tiny glitch with the booking on our arrival but Katie's team did all the could to immediately resolve this so we didn't stress. The appt was fantastic and had everything we needed and was so modern and chic. It really was top draw luxury and sighted slap bang in the heart of the party city that is Liverpool!!! The room was very very quiet and must have been soundproofed which boded well for a very peaceful sleep, (better than at home). All in all a fantastic experience and DEFO going to stay there again. Excellent venue Team Katie!!!

Room Tip: Get it booked now! You will not be surprised!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlF2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Karl,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback.

The staff will be please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad that you would so highly recommend us and enjoyed the features of our accommodation which you can only find at Signature.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, we have our new hotel opening up in April at 30 James Street with a hotel spa, so make sure you give that a try too.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,704 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,252 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 98 in Liverpool
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living Hotel

Address: 56 Stanley Street, Liverpool L1 6AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £47 - £1,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Living Hotel is renowned for the best party accommodation in Liverpool. A favourite for special occasions, guests can choose from a range of party rooms. The unique hotel is ideal for birthday celebrations, stag dos and hen parties. Sleeping small to large groups, Signature Living Hotel’s luxury rooms offer spacious, flexible accommodation with 24-hour reception services to ensure that your stay is a great one. Our themed floors and rooms include the dazzling Sex and the City floor, dynamic James Bond room and outrageous Hangover room, so you’ll find yourself spoilt for choice. Rooms are fitted with fabulous furnishings for a stylish, contemporary feel, while our spaces can also feature vast kitchenettes and large TVs for an extra special stay. With bright and airy bathrooms, we offer plenty of space to get ready in style. Lay back and relax in a large whirlpool bath, perfect for a refreshing soak before hitting the town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Signature Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing