We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Signature Living Hotel
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
2 reviews
“Spectacular!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend for her birthday just before Christmas (20th dec) and can only say it was a pleasure to stay there as from the second we walked through the door until we checked out we we're treated like royalty. The room was fantastic as was everything about the stay. We booked in for a meal & there was a minor hiccup with our reservation. This was easily remedied after speaking to katie on reception & katie kenwright both couldn't do enough to help and where beyond helpful and in the process was made to feel welcome and a valued customer. We we're even given a free bottle of prosecco for the inconvenience. It was the little touches like that and the barstaff taking the time out his busy night to ask if everything was ok which set this stay far, far, far ahead of anywhere I've ever stayed before. For this and everything else this fantastic hotel has to offer I could only sing the praises of this hotel and all the staff that work there and I will most definitely recommend and use this stunning hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Katie and the bar staff will be thrilled to here you both had such a great time with us for your girlfriends birthday. If you ever have another Birthday celebration or would just like to come and stay with us again, please contact us direct, we have our 5th Building, 30 James Street opening up and April and I would love to welcome you both to stay with us again for another fantastic stay.
Many Thanks,

Faye
FOH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    117
    29
    18
    18
See reviews for
141
289
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at the signature hotel. We took our 86 year old uncle and 6 other members of out family. We stayed in the bond suite and the facilities were spectacular. Aside from the playstation and the iPod Dock, the jacuzzi bath and the rain showers were the highlight of this 5* stay.
We were given great recommendations by staff about where to head in town and where to eat. Even as a local, it was lovely to experience somewhere new.
We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gb2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear GB2987

Thank you so much for your kind words, i am glad you and your family enjoyed staying with us as it is nice to see families of all ages enjoying the features of our accommodation which you can only find at Signature. We would love you to come back and try our 5th addition 30 James Street which will launch April 2014 as this will also appeal to families and offer a great piece of history our amazing city has to offer

Many thanks

Faye Calvey

Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise xmas night away for my wife.

WOW! Hotel is superb... I booked the romantic package of room, 2 course dinner and breakfast. Dinner was good with free cocktail, but breakfast was delicious... the room was decorated with bottle of fizz on ice, and the personal cup cakes! Well worth it :-)

The service was fantastic too, Louise made us so welcome - thank you

We will definitely be going back some time next year, might even squeeze in a lads night away in The Hangover suite, looks brill!

5*'s all round..

Thank you to Signature Living x

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
We are so glad to hear that your special Christmas Romantic Stay with us went so well. Louise and the bar staff are all thrilled that they helped to make your stay extra special for your wife and yourself. We all look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel and maybe even the new addition to our Signature Living hotels at 30 James Street which will open in April. See you again soon!
Many Thanks,

Faye
FOH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

my friend and i stayed here for a night,i expected a nice room as the reviews i read were good...
but we were delighted, the studio room we stayed in on the first floor,had three double beds, (very comfortable) also two large sofa's,tv&playstation3, the decor was very nice too,it had
a large fully contained kitchen,and a beautiful bathroom,with a double jacuzzi bath!!
our room overlooked the met quarter& although we were right in the city center,we couldnt hear the hustle&bustle,our room was quiet,we had dinner in the restaurant, the meal was perfect&
all the staff were very nice and helpful,we loved the signature experience,and as i have a big birthday coming,i would love to spend it here with all my family&friends,cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LANAROSE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
So glad to hear about the great experience that you both had with us during your stay at our hotel in Liverpool City Centre. If you would like us to sort out a special package for your upcoming big birthday don't hesitate to call! (we'll make sure your room has a Jacuzzi too!!)
See you again soon,

Faye,
FOH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stopped here for a night with my boyfriend for a Christmassy night away. The location for the hotel couldn't of been better, the room was out of this world and the staff were so helpful and friendly - couldn't fault it! Absolutely loved it .. Thank you so much signatureliving! Definitely be back very soon!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndraFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback during your stay with us over the Christmas period. The reception and bar staff will be pleased to know that they helped to make your stay with boyfriend extra special. In April we will be opening up our 5th site at 30 James Street which is another great central location, so I hope we will see you again soon!
Many Thanks,

Faye
FOH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, we went to watch the footy. Apartments rite in the centre and really well decorated great for everything and looked after well by all the staff. Nite club under the apartments really good with not to far to stagger. Special thanks to Faye!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your great feedback!
If you usually come over for the football we have another great location that you will love just on Stanley Street in the centre of Liverpool just by Matthew Street and Liverpool One Shopping Centre. Come back and have another top night with us!!

Many Thanks,

Faye
FOH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed in the party pad at signature living in Liverpool , great location for nightlife and shopping !! Clean modern with a twist, we had a fantastic stay , arrived Sunday and had tapas round the massive dining table , then jacuzzi bath and glammed up for a great night with the girls , arrived back to a lovely warm apartment to carry on the party , then all collapsed into the amazing beds , so much space in each room , everything was perfect , tea and coffee bread and milk all thoughtfully provided helped start our morning recovery !! Top night x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 357AnnMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Guest Relations Manager at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear AnnMarie
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am so glad to hear that your stay with us in the party apartment over Christmas was a top night.
Its nice to see that you took advantage of the kitchen facilities and cooked everyone a big tapas meal.
Don't forget to come back and visit us again in our new hotel in April at 30 James Street.
Book with us direct again and I'll make sure you get one of a jacuzzi tubs again.

Many Thanks,

Faye
FOH Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living Hotel

Property: Signature Living Hotel
Address: 56 Stanley Street, Liverpool L1 6AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Living Hotel, is our latest development, of 4 sites in the centre of Liverpool. This Hotel has been designed and built by our Signature team to give you the best possible accommodation and service in our City.Our team are here to ensure that you make the most of what our amazing City has to offer and all in the very centre of Liverpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Signature Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing