We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Signature Living Hotel
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I took my wife for our first night away since our first child was born. We had a wonderful stay, the staff were really friendly & couldn't do enough to help. Location of hotel is excellent for stag & hen do's as Matthew street is literally a stone's throw away. My wife & I went to see the Lion king at Liverpool Empire & had a great time. Would definitely stay at Signature Living again & recommend it to anybody who is thinking of a stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service.

All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.
Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I Recently stayed in the bond suit and was blown away by the size of the apartment and also the quality of the rooms, staff where really nice and helpful rooms were spotless and had everything u need, would recommend to anyone wanting a little bit of luxury without paying the luxury price tag, will be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We appreciate your comments regarding our accommodation, helpful staff and service.

Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks
Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Unusual place with a great location. Right around corner from Beatlescentric area and major city shopping. Waterfront reachable with short walk. Only drawback was parking. 2-1/2 short blocks to parking garage, but that's any major city in the UK. 50% off on the parking. Not a deal breaker. Very helpful staff. Jacuzzi in room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your amazing review.
Both the staff and myself are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

At the end of April/beginning of May, a very special group of us - slightly older ladies- spent some amazing time at this hotel in an sumptuous room named Casino.The appartment itself could have catered for 10 people, but as there were just 5 of us it was ideal giving a double bed each. Jacuzzi bath and a wet room, well, we were in heaven.
The staff were so attentative and gave us guidance in addition to all of our prior planning.
Stanley Street is central within the city and just around the corner from the Cavern Club so our late night jaunts, reliving the 60's were not far from home.
At the end of our stay were invited and hosted by Paul, the manager, to visit the latest Signature acquisition in James Street, As we all come from Southampton, the White Star Line, Titanic and Carpathia were not new to us. It was great to learn even more relating to the line, the vessels and the history of the building from a most knowledgeable young lady, who incidently hoped to come and train as a vet at Marwell which is close to home for us.
We, as a group, will visit again to see how the new building develops and hopefully stay there or Stanley Street, again. Maybe this will not be until we are 75, but it will be fun!!
Sincere thanks to all of the staff
Diana

Room Tip: The Casino room is very quiet. It is at the top of the building with a window seat to survey the sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Diana,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with sand your visit to 30 James st..
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service.

All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.
Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just got home from a lovely stay at signature. We stayed in sanctum room 4 and were so impressed. Staff were friendly and attentive, rooms spacious, luxurious and very clean and the location was perfect right in the centre. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahnmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review.
So glad that you enjoyed your Sanctum stay with us .
We appreciate your comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service.

Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks
Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We travelled all the way from London and was completly blown away by the standard of the room we stayed it. It was luxurious and clean and everything you could ask for. If only there was something like this back home we'd stay every weekend. They even looked after our bags while we shopped till we dropped as our train home wasn't till 7pm it was very accommodating and had lovely customer service. Definitely coming back to try out the apartments. Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Millie,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service.

All our accommodation is very centrally located and we look forward to your return.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fanastic hotel. Rooms are excellent. Stayed in stanley street. Close to bars for boozy weekenders and very close to liverpool one if shopping is a must. Couldnt recommend this hotel high enough. Staff are very accomodating too. Will definately be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gavymccrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Gavy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this fantastic review.

We appreciate your great comments regarding our accommodation and customer service.

All our staff are so please that you and the rest of your party had such a wonderful time and we look forward to your return to us here at Signature Living.

Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,262 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,996 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living Hotel

Address: 56 Stanley Street, Liverpool L1 6AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £26 - £1,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Living Hotel is renowned for the best party accommodation in Liverpool. A favourite for special occasions, guests can choose from a range of party rooms. The unique hotel is ideal for birthday celebrations, stag dos and hen parties. Sleeping small to large groups, Signature Living Hotel’s luxury rooms offer spacious, flexible accommodation with 24-hour reception services to ensure that your stay is a great one. Our themed floors and rooms include the dazzling Sex and the City floor, dynamic James Bond room and outrageous Hangover room, so you’ll find yourself spoilt for choice. Rooms are fitted with fabulous furnishings for a stylish, contemporary feel, while our spaces can also feature vast kitchenettes and large TVs for an extra special stay. With bright and airy bathrooms, we offer plenty of space to get ready in style. Lay back and relax in a large whirlpool bath, perfect for a refreshing soak before hitting the town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Signature Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing