We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun but needs better staffing.”

Jungle Rumble Adventure Golf
Ranked #17 of 58 Fun & Games in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an Indoor Adventure Golf business located in the heart of Liverpool ONE shopping estate.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun but needs better staffing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was brilliant value for money as a couple we got a course, 2 alcoholic drinks and a shot each for £10 each. The course was fun but the rules were not being followed and no one to enforce them.
When we started we were behind a group of about 6 teenagers - who didn't follow the 6 shots max rule and basically hung around each hole while a queue gathered behind them without a care, messed about with the clubs and balls and were a nuisance. So we stopped playing and decided to have all our drinks first.
We eventually caught back up to them but luckily for us they went the wrong way - as did most people. Very few of the holes still had their hole number on, so you had to work it out. And there was no way to tell one course from the other. Most people who we started with ended up on the 2nd course without even noticing and probably ended up doing about 25 holes... Was all a bit of a mess and all the staff were on the bar or tills, none watching the course at all. You could easily go on to the 2nd course without paying and not be noticed.

Still had great fun but needs a clean up and a revamp as I wouldn't be happy if it was for a special occassion (drinks cans and bottles in bushes..etc)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SproutFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrice1980, General Manager at Jungle Rumble Adventure Golf, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear SproutFarmer,

Thank you for your review.

We aim to be as reasonably priced as we can - we offer many promotions to try and reinforce that ie 2 courses for 1 at specific times, our £10 Deal which you guys took advantage of as well as student, military and age concessions. Because we appeal to a number of demographics there are occasions in which there will be groups of teenagers playing. Jungle Rumble is just as welcoming to them as we are to others but i do realise that this customer base at times may bring some trouble our way. We do have procedures to try to combat this - there is a sign on the front door to say that we can refuse access to large groups of teenagers and regularly do without being discriminative. We also monitor our courses in person and over CCTV which there is a monitor behind the counter. Regular "coursewalks" are done to both tidy up and supervise the crowd however we do not guide people around the course and leave people to their own devices if we think everything is ok. Obviously people slip through the net, not always groups of teenagers by the way especially if we are busy which looking at your feedback it looks as though we were - at the Bar or on the tills.

There are well trained Duty Managers on hand on every shift at Jungle Rumble all with Retail and Licensing experience and are well equipped to deal with any issue that we are faced with. If you would have brought your issues to our attention we would have been more than happy to deal with them in a professional manner.

Your point about not knowing where to go on the courses is completely valid, we are currently working on a better hole signage system that is vandal proof and descriptive. This should be operational in a few weeks.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards

Gary
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    13
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for all ages!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went here to pass the time and it was great fun! We ended up there twice in two days!

Caters for all ages from partys for kids and alcohol for the adults!

Price was great to were they threw in a cocktail and shot while we done the 18 holes and then the next day you do 18 holes and they give you the other 18 free!

Great fun and would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great way to pass the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Mini golf is always fun - we actually went to this place twice in 2 days! The place is large, clean and good fun with helpful staff. Prices are decent - £30 for 2 adults and a 10 year old for 36 holes which lasts well over an hour. Only gripe is that the courses (there are 2 of 18 each) are relatively easy with very few maddening difficult ones. Great fun and highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Rehtnug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Its a great place to take the children especially when your staying in town or need to fill in time.
Great for a mix of ages and adults. I would definitely recommend and think town needs more places like this .I will be going again and want to book this for my children birthday party.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank laine5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Always a fun visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Visited here several times now, always a fun experience and no two visits are ever the same!
two courses to get around, bar with reasonable priced cocktails and drinks.

Stays true to the jungle theme with the heat inside and all the jungle sounds.
definately worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nm-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Rumble Adventure Golf also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Jungle Rumble Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing