We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yukti

Yukti
Ranked #5 of 1,682 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Everything Absorbed by five sense like Mouth(food,Water), Nose (Breath),Ear(Chanting, Sweet music) and Skin (Sunlight), Eyes (Nature) is Food. When we consume food in adequate amount, it gives us long life and youthfulness. When consumed in inadequate amounts, it increases production of toxins which is harmful for life . Having right food is the initial step towards achieving healthy life.But just having right food is not enough.Right combination and proportion of food is also important for an individual.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

gave yukti a try with a party of 10 we opted for the indian banquet ,{different menu}. good value and fantastic flavours , dishes spiced to perfection not just hot hot hot.give it a try ,manager very good explains each dish and the region it comes from.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grobo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    125
    51
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“indian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

by boyfriend wanted to go here as he had looked it up and believe they are wanting to go for a michellin star.cant fault this place from start to finish.excellent service polite and friendly staff.excellent surroundings didn't feel like you were in that area of Liverpool.was topclass.the food was excellent we went for two different lamb dishes so we could try each others.we had starter ,main,and sweet.we had lovely rose wine and he had an indian beer.felt special the way the waiter served us and bought us small heated towels to wipe our hand after the main did in a very unique way very classy.we would definatly recommend a visit.we will return next time with family or friends.you don't have to go in to town for something different.they also have a function room above and a shop next door were you could buy ingredients to make your own dishes.brilliant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food. Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We went to yukti on a recommendation. & we weren't disappointed. The good was great. Service amazing. It was worth every penny. Really very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Attended Yukti along with my wife, mainly due to the great reviews on Tripadvisor.

complimentary poppadoms and various dips to start were really nice and fresh, and were a great start.

moved onto appetisers, Scottish Salmon was the best i have ever tasted, and my wife had the Indian cheese, and we shared a portion of Bhaggis which could not be faulted. we then had mains of Bhuna, and my wife had the Goan fish Curry, which was cod, and we had a bread basket to accompany.

Everything was fantastic and first choice, and well worth the visit.

Is it No.1 in Liverpool?, I'm not too sure, but definitely top 5 in our opinion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jungtheforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic! My new favourite place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

After looking on Trip Advisor we couldn't see how the reviews matched up to the area and so decided to investigate for ourselves.
Well, we were not disappointed, the decor is tasteful and the staff could not have been friendlier.
The menu was of a much higher standard than your usual indian restaurant with around 10 starter, mains and deserts to choose from instead of the usual phone book heavy style war and peace menus.
This signified to us that we were in for a treat and were not disappointed.
I can not fault the food and the free popadoms and amuse bouche after the started which was described in detail from our waiter was lovely.
When asked if we had been before my Husband told the waiter we were there for my birthday and when the desserts arrived they popped a candle in mine and sang happy birthday. Then when the bill arrived they had taken off the price of my desert as their birthday treat to me.
We will be back again as soon as possible.
For 4 people who had drinks, starters, mains and deserts our bill came to just over £100. We have paid a lot more for mediocre food and found this great value.
Thanks Yukti!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaHall68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yukti also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Yukti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing