We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L3 Living at Irwell Chambers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L3 Living at Irwell Chambers
liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed here numerous times; each time in a different apartment both one or 2 bedroom. These apartments are well equipped, well furnished, spotlessly clean and have everything you need. Located right in the heart of the business district, and a stones throw away from bars, restaurants, Liverpool one and the Irwell are by far the best value for money Liverpool apartments I know of with prices midweek around £42, to £70 weekends. An extra £10 for a late checkout (2pm) and the best thing about it is there is no hefty deposit to pay, unlike most other city centre apartments, and the NCP car park just across the road is only £12.50 for the night. (if you dont mind walking though, Queens square car park is only £2.50 for the night from 5pm to 9am).
All in all, excellent accomodation at an excellent price and I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolCurlytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
13
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed a few times now in L3 and can honestly say the apartments are just great... Really lovely and clean and stylish. Close to commercial quarter and Albert docks. Just a ten min walk to town centre bars etc but a quiet part of town. A tesco express and sainsburys local on the doorstep which open late and Starbucks costa Gregg's and plenty of sandwich bars open during day... A real hidden gem. The building is old so sometimes some unexpected creaks in the night but it didn't bother me.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We recently booked two apartments at Irwell Chambers. When we turned up there was no-one to greet us and we had to wait sometime before someone turned up. We had been allocated one one apartment at the same cost as the two we had booked and paid for. In addition, the apartment we were offered did not have fairly basic living utensils, such as drinking glasses. We were 'upgraded' to another apartment across town, but it was at least three hours before we were certain about what was going on. We were unable to talk to the contact we were given at L3 to discuss our dissatisfaction and they did not return our email. A very expensive and distressing debacle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Caerwent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We recently booked two appartments at Irwell Chambers, and were fortunate to get the introductory offer of 2 nights for the price of 1. Even at full price, I would be happy to recommend as great value. There is currently work going on in the public areas, but as we were out all day visiting the sights, this was not a problem. It should be noted that when all the work is complete, the entire building will be very special indeed, and I suspect the prices will go up to reflect that......therefore that is why I say Grab yourself a bargain now.
Each appartment is well equiped, spacious and newly renovated. I would have preferred windows that could open to let in a little fresh air, but this was not really an issue.
The location is so central that you can easily walk to all the attractions, and parking is right next door and not too expensive. There is a choice of convenience stores within 1 minutes walk, and hundreds of restaurants to suit all tastes are easily reached.
Getting the keys was easy, as the service from L3 Living was fast and efficient, even to the point of locating a left behind bottle of Alisons perfume, and sending it on to us. Liverpool was a great city to visit, and I am now looking to see when we can visit again, and of course stay at Irwell Chambers.
Tim

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have stayed at L3 Living's other apartments loads of times, this time when we booked, to come and visit our friends in Liverpool, Kate asked us if we would like to try their new apartments. To be quite honest we were a bit hesitant as Kate explained that the building is being renovated, but she offered us a discounted 'introductory' rate so we thought why not!
This building is just fab, the apartments are furnished really well, you feel like you are in a page from one of those interiors magazines! The only works we could see that were going on were in the stairways, which were being painted, but other than that we didn't hear a peep from any workmen which was a relief. The courtyard in the centre of the building is going to be amazing once it is all finished and considering there are so many apartments in the block it is really really quiet! The location was great, just off Old Hall Street and the City Wine Bar next door give you 20% off your food for staying at the apartments too which was great (Im writing a review about them too!) its only a hop skip and a jump from the city centre , its actually a bit easier to walk in from here than it is from the other apartments. All in all a great time was had by all!

Room Tip: Be cheeky and ask for the best room available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissT1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Central Liverpool
The International Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L3 Living at Irwell Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L3 Living at Irwell Chambers

Property: L3 Living at Irwell Chambers
Address: Union Street, Liverpool L3 9TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L3 Living at Irwell Chambers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your L3 Living at Irwell Chambers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing