We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and ideally situated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I am a Scouser, but live abroad and need to travel to Liverpool for both business and pleasure on several occasions each year. I have sampled most of the hotels Liverpool has to offer at some point or other over the years. Being a brand new hotel, I thought I would give the Ibis Styles a try as it is both close to the commercial district for business and the town centre for pleasure.

The hotel was, as one might expect from a new hotel, very clean and stylishly designed. The rooms are bright, tidy and comfortable for the price paid and importantly are also very quiet, given the central location of this hotel.

The staff could not be more courteous or helpful, and this is something that I personally find very welcoming when trying a hotel for the first time. Will very likley be making a return visit sometime in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yozzabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your feedback, I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip, and will pass your compliments onto my team.

We hope to welcome you to Liverpool again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Lovely modern hotel close to city centre (10 minutes walk!). Also close to River Mersey and Alert Dock. Q car park just around the corner and even better 2 great pubs serving traditional Cask conditioned real ale, both listed in the Good Beer Guide.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Dave, Thank you for your review of our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can expect to see you back in Liverpool. Kind regards Jorge Otero General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel just before Christmas and found the reception adorned with lovely festive decorations. the staff were friendly and checking in was as easy as (mince) pie and we didn't have to pay a deposit, unless you count the card confirmation which cost 1p. The hotel location was great, being a mere 10 minute walk from Lime Street station and 5 minutes to the shopping area. Beneath the hotel is a Tesco and a cash point which were very useful.

The hotel itself is really stylish and colourful and we were surprised to find an aeroplane print in our bedroom. It was a good size with a very comfortable king sized bed with four fluffy pillows. The bathroom was clean with a spacious shower. For those wanting a kettle and/or hair dryer these can be found in the wardrobe.

The only thing that was a slight disappointment was the breakfast which unusually consisted of a variety of pasties rather than the standard cooked breakfast you'd find at many hotels. However there was enough bread, cereal and fruit to fill you up until lunch time.

We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the road for a quieter room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katandko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry you were slightly disappointed with our continental breakfast, my team and I do strive to offer as wide a variety of products as we can.

We hope we can welcome you back to Liverpool again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My partner & I wanted a Hotel close to the Echo Arena as we were off to see Andre Rieu. The staff member on duty made us very welcome when we arrived. The Hotel was immaculate. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room, it was small but hey we weren't having a party in it! I thought the beds at Premier Inn were the best until I tried this one....Unbelievable! We shall no doubt be staying at an Ibis again & again! Breakfast was light which was fine after having a curry the night before!

Room Tip: We had a roadside room which was double insulated so couldn't hear a thing!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Gary,

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for you feedback, I was very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with your room.

I hope we can welcome you to Liverpool and the Ibis Styles again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in hotel end of November and it's a lovely modern hotel in a great location we was greet pleasantly on arrival we did have to pay £50 debit deposit in case of damages which you get back when you leave, when rooms have been check. Room and location great but breakfast was crossiants and ham which we weren't impressed. Other than than that we had a great stay

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boltonUK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your review, I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with our continental breakfast and have passed your comments onto my team.

I hope to welcome you to the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Well arriving I received a very warm welcome from a lovely lady (Roxanne) very willing to help and welcome me. Once in my very nice well appointed room I returned down stairs for my complementary drink. I was offered tour of this new hotel and was blown away by the standered of all the rooms and the thought gone in to there design. Well went out had good night welcomed back at 3am by very welcoming staff and then a good nights sleep. Morning and breakfast was really good. Continental but well presented and plenty of it. All in all a very pleasing stay and I will be back. Ash

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ashley-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your lovely comments, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and have passed your lovely comments on to my team and particularly Roxane.

I hope we can welcome you to the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We landed (all 90 of us) upon a hotel where the team couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms were incredibly clean, simple décor, comfy beds and everything in a hotel room one would require for an overnight visit to Liverpool.
We trooped back to continue our celebrations and again, the team were service orientated even popping to the local burger bar to get one of our party a midnight snack as the hotel didn't have any burgers left!
Breakfast the next morning, everything you would expect in terms of choice.
Tesco express next door if you have forgotten anything and a five minute walk from the buzzing action of Liverpool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your review of the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to have your group stay with us.

I hope we can welcome you to Liverpool again soon.

Best Wishes
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,150 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,454 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing