We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just stayed for 2 nights with my son. Great value. Really modern and clean. The Beatles themed rooms were a real change. Clean and tidy through out and well presented. You can see it a newish hotel but much better that some of the budget hotels I've stayed in. Complimentary tea and coffee is great (and loads of hot choc for the kids). The complimentary continental breakfast is ok but limited but will certainly stay again if in liverpool. The staff were really friendly and helpfull. 5 minutes to liverpool 1, 10 minutes form lime street station and a short walk to queens square for restaurants and buses

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wella1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team and I we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Ibis Styles.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best Regards. Jorge Otero. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    450
    79
    13
    8
See reviews for
167
674
105
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

snazzy room, really clean lovely bathroom massive shower. didnt get in till 4.30am and no issues front door was open all night, right near all the bars not far to stumble back! lovely choice of continental breakfast downstairs quite busy but just took a tray back to the room. would definately recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJCollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Natalie: Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Styles Liverpool.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best Regards. Jorge Otero. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Really good and clean hotel in the very center of Liverpool for a very reasonable price, The rooms are quiet and clean. Very helpful and service minded staff. Even the breakfast was a nice surprise in this Ibis hotel. I will definitely on´t hesitate to book this hotel the next time I come.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambiorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to post this nice review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team and I we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Styles Liverpool. We are looking forward welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel came highly recommended by a friend & he was spot on...,Booked it for valentines night as me & the wife were in town for a meal & drinks.

The hotel is spotless, the staff are fantastic & it's located close to Queens Square & Victoria Street which is great as we dinned at the Ask then had a few drinks in the pubs close by.

I got a really good deal on a standard double room which also included a continental breakfast which is served till 11am, the room had wifi, a nice flat screen tele at the bottom of the bed & tea & coffee making facilities, we also got a discount voucher on check out which brought our car Parking down to £10 for 24hr park.

If your looking for a nice clean hotel at a good price with a comfortable bed & friendly staff then look no further!

We live in Liverpool & will be staying here again in the near future.

Thank you for a nice night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear James A,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here on Valentines night after looking into where is central and close to the theatre. The staff were lovely on our arrival, really welcoming and friendly. The room was super clean and modern, couldn't fault at all. Sound proof windows and great facilities. Really comfy bed and sheets. Breakfast was really good and again, the staff couldn't do enough. Can't fault this place whatsoever. Will be going back certainly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameliafin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Ameliafin1,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I booked into this hotel for the first time .....got a very good deal of only £30 for one night with breakfast. Very clean room...quiet....had a good sleep. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful......that's it really...only staying one night and it met my needs. definitely stay there again tho especially if I can get a similar price again.

Didn't fancy the continental breakfast so went to the City Café on Stanley St across the road....brilliant full English there for £5.........

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 54BJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My dad and i spent a night here before a Liverpool game and could not complain!

Very clean and tidy. Nice rooms although they are a little small but for one quick night its everything you could ask for.

bed and continental breakfast for under £70 carparking nearby is offered with a discount so approx £10 for 24 hrs which is ok

Great location near to city centre, this would be a great place to stay for a stag/ hen doo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goody1million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Otero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,792 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Property: Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute and Superbreak UK so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing