We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
england
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights, 14th & 15th June.
Spotlessly clean rooms. Perfect location.
Breakfast very basic but enough to set us up for the day.
All staff very friendly, always greeted us a smile an a few words.
Will definitely stay here next time we visit Liverpool.
Highly recommended.
Big thanks from both of us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking your time to write those comments specially about the hotel and the staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Jorge Otero. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    484
    83
    15
    9
See reviews for
180
723
112
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is really stylish and modern. It has a Beatles theme (perfect for fans) and the rooms are different on every floor. I came with my family and we were put on different floors so we got to see what the rooms were like on the fourth and seventh floor. One had a "Yesterday" theme and I assume the other had the "Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds" theme. They were very cool and quirky which I loved.

The beds were really comfortable. The best I’ve ever slept in, in any hotel. Showers were great. Had a continental breakfast which was good. And the staff was really friendly. Can’t fault this hotel. Say I might come back if in Liverpool again *-*

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TarinaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest, What a lovely review! . Thank you for taking your time to write this nice comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed 2 of our different themed rooms. I will share your encouraging comments with all the team . Looking forward welcoming you back again soon. Jorge Otero. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the commercial district and less than 3 minutes walk from Moorfields station. I was on a solo trip to attend a wedding over the weekend and a friend had also booked in here. There aren't many spots where you are 5-10 minutes walk from Liverpool One, Matthew Street, St Georges Hall, the museum and Walker Art Gallery which represent fab cultural therapy. A Tesco Express next door is perfect to grab a few snacks. And you don't even notice the busy throughfare outside because it's so quiet inside. The place was spotless. Hotel staff were very friendly. Free wi-fi was a breeze. My double bedroom gave me an effortless two nights' sleep. The shower unit was a joy. Although the breakfast area is small, there's an ample selection of continental style on offer to pep up the morning. I checked out thinking whether there was better value out there... probably not. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear GrahC , What a beautiful way to start the week with this lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our "Sweet Bed" and complimentary breakfast offer. I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jorge Otero General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Compared to other hotels at this price you can't go wrong in this new , funky hotel well located for the shops, cavern quarter and just 10 mins stroll to the Pier Head. Superb comfy bed and proper blackout meant I got a great nights sleep. Bathroom squeaky clean and tea and coffee facilities in room. Breakfast included is a bonus at this price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylishgeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write those comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all the team, as they are really encouraging. Looking forward welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards. Jorge Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Superb well kept hotel close to railway station, Cavern Club and docks, which are all only a short walk away. Friendly staff and lovely buffet breakfast. Whilst room was compact it was extremely clean and the shower room in a pod design was pristine white. Recommend it to all for a city break and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking your time to write those lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our complimentary breakfast offer. I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a modern hotel 10 mins walk from the main attractions in a more business orientated location that the waterfront hotels - this means that you get less noise; Its an easy walk from the railway station.

Our room was best described as compact and was themed Strawberry Fields (as in the song) - you cant escape the fact that the beetles came from Liverpool.

Everywhere (room, hallways & lobby) was clean and tidy and we didn't spot anything out of place.

The hotel has a small bar which doubles as the breakfast area in the morning - I'll stress the word small so if you get down for breakfast at 09:00 you might have to wait for a table. the breakfast is continental but is well presented.

Car parking is in a multi story just around the corner - be aware that Dale Street is one way so if you get to the hotel you have just missed the car park(s).

Free WiFi was a bonus.

There is a Tesco express next door if you need it and Liverpool 1 is about 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mondibongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write those comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked one of our 7 different themes we do have in the hotel. I will share your comments with all the team, as they are really encouraging. Looking forward welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jorge Otero. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,378 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,379 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Property: Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing