We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every pound!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth every pound!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at this lovely little hotel for my first of over a 10 day trip. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast that is included was an excellent choice. I would say well worth the money and a stay. We switched to the Hard Days Night hotel (just to say we stayed there), but wish we wouldn't have now! They have a great clean facility, rooms, bathrooms, and AC (which you don't always find) and it was working. Short walk to everything. The room we had was very quiet also. We might have been in the back and not over the street but not sure. There didn't seem to be a lot of traffic on this street at night anyway. A TESCO is next door so we bought take-away dinner there and the hotel would have heated it for us if we needed it. Another cost saver in this expensive country where the US Dollar gets about 2:1 pound roughly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Kathy, What a lovely review ! Thank you for taking your time to write those lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to see that you liked the themed room, perhaps next time you can try one of the other themed rooms that we have. I am also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offer. I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again very soon Kathy. Best Regards, Jorge Otero. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    449
    79
    13
    8
See reviews for
167
670
103
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Ibis Styles for one night when attending our son's graduation ceremony. We chose the hotel having read reviews on tripadvisor. My husband also stayed for a night to check it out before the trip. He was more than happy.

He rang and asked if we could get a different themed room, he had stayed in a "Ticket to Ride" room. We were allocated a "Yesterday" room. It wasquite small but had everything required. The shower was excellent. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The aircon was welcome on a very humid day/night

I liked the modern decor in the reception area. Wish we could have stayed for another night to see more of Liverpool.

Would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel to family and friends .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Lorraine, Thank you for taking your time to write those lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked 2 of our different themes in the hotel and I am happy to see that you liked our complimentary breakfast offer. I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again Lorraine very soon. Regards, Jorge Otero. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed four nights in June. Spotlessly clean, newly refurbished and short walk to Arena. Breakfast limited but sufficient. Highly recommended for basic hotel. Helpful staff. All rooms are based on the Beatles mine was Strawberry fields.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 3holidays, Thank you for taking your time to write those lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to see that you liked the "Strawberry Fields" room, perhaps next time you can try one of the other themed rooms that we have. I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again very soon. Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel in July 2014 for 3 nights. This hotel provides all your needs for a City break. Spotlessly clean, fresh, less than 5 minutes' walk from the shops, about 8 minutes' walk from Train Stations. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Food constantly topped up. Pleasant bar for a pre-dinner or after-dinner drink. Could not fault it. Ran like clockwork. Rooms were quiet - maybe a little small (my son and I had single occupancy in a double room each so plenty of room for us!) but you don't expect a grand suite for a few nights in a City Hotel. Absolutely well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking your time to write those lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our complimentary breakfast offer. I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again very soon. Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitwe, Zambia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We had booked for our sons graduation at Liverpool University and paid up front for two rooms. Plans changed and we required another two rooms for the previous night. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. Spoke to the area teamleader Daniel and asked if we could then cancel the rooms as we had found rooms for consecutive nights at the Radisson and he said that we could cancel but would forfeit the £410 I had paid. He was arrogant and inflexible and said he would get the assistant manager to phone the next day and didn't. This is not the type of service I would expect for the amount of money I paid. Very disappointing and in a personal and business capacity will never stay or recommend Ibis Hotels to anyone again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danny_Zam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesLiverpool, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Google Translation
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Had a 3 nite break room 106 very nice I came up on 30 June and left on 3rd of July nice breakfast and when I arrived I was very impressed even before I saw room 106 the staff very helpful and not far from moorfields station the metro was very good its like the London underground and I went for day trip to Southport via metro took about 44 mins the ibis styles very Beatle themed and room 106 I had the fad 4

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your time to write those lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to see that you liked the "Iconic Fashion" room, perhaps next time you can try one of the other themed rooms that we have. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offer.I will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward welcoming you back again very soon. Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Property: Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute and Superbreak UK so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing