We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my 2 night stay for grandma the giant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my 2 night stay for grandma the giant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

the room was nice and clean,the bathroom pod had everything you need for your stay(shower,body wash,hand soap,2 towels,the bedroom had a big bed t with 2 soft pillows,big tv,tea/coffee, in reception coffee tea,hot chocolate 24/7 breakfast was good,wi-fi good all in the price, the staff was great,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank scotsmanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Scotsman, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a great feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed one of our different themed rooms. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards Joanna. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    480
    83
    15
    9
See reviews for
177
716
110
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Love the quirky themes around hotel and rooms! Rooms were ideal for a one night stay, beds were comfy and showers were great, breakfast area was very small for a busy Sunday morning breakfast which was very nice when you were able to get to it! It felt very cramped.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anna_d1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a great feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed one of our different themed rooms. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards Joanna. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for one night whilst Giants Spectacular was on and had a wonderful time. The welcome was very good and the staff were wonderful throughout our stay. Our room was lovely - very funky and with everything you could want including air conditioning which was fantastic during the very hot weather. Breakfast was really good and there was plenty of choice. Space is a little limited when lots of people are trying to eat at the same time. The staff provided us with maps and information about the Spectacular and could not have been more friendly and helpful. We are definitely going to stay again and would recommend this hotel without question. Well done!!

Room Tip: All good. Ask for high floor rooms to get a great view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lynn, What a lovely review ! Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a great feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offer as well as one of our different themes we have in the rooms. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards Joanna. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Never stayed in ibis before and was definitely expecting more basic/ budget accommodation. Was slightly miffed at paying double the usual price because the british open was close by but accept this happens. Room decent size, clean and ready on arrival. Good location especially as eating at fezenders on the evening. Easy walk to liverpool one and the docks. Nor sure if I got charged correctly for parking as it cost me £8 but this was greatly discounted on the usual charges. The only thing I would comment on was In room 101 we seemed to have a pipe that carried everyone's water supply and had a lot of funny noises throughout the night - thankfully the lovely wine we had consumed In liverpool meant it wasn't too much of a problem,!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a great feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay in one of our themed rooms. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards Joanna. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Ibis style is a great hotel. it has everything, great location, amazing rooms and was amazing value for money. We stayed in room 123 and it had amazing décor and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept is.

Room Tip: Can recommend room 123 lovely stylish quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boro1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Boro, What a lovely review ! Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a great feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed our "Sweet Bed", which we are very proud of. Also glad that you liked one of our different themes we have in the rooms. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards Joanna, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for only one night but will certainly be back. Forgot how good Liverpool is and what there is to see. Will be using Ibis Styles as a base for more sight seeing and relaxation. It helped that we got the room for a bargain basement price but would pay more to stay here in the future if the occasion arose. Because of " The Giants" parading through Liverpool the next day staying here would have been more expensive but worth it. It is well positioned for the city centre and has plenty of amenities around it including a Tesco Express to side of it. The buffet breakfast was good and it was what I was expecting. It is the sort of thing that keeps prices down because of the convenience and I for one like helping myself and can do without my bacon and eggs if there is plenty other things to eat. Loved the rooms, especially the bathroom pod, good design. Nice spacious shower which gave a really good flow, no shower curtains sticking to you here, most people prefer showers and don't want a bath I find, and if you do want a bath just don't stay here. Lovely comfortable bed and air conditioned room was welcome during this heat wave. The 2 previous hotels we stayed in did not have air conditioning and it was hellish. Well done Ibis Styles.

Room Tip: Apparently all the rooms do have a different Beatles theme, we had sky wallpaper and there were rhin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowdenBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Cowdenbelly, What a lovely review ! Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a great feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed our signature "Ibis Sweet Bed"as well as our complimentary breakfast offer. Also glad that you liked one of our different themes we have in the rooms. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards Joanna. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A great hotel, just outside of the busy city centre. Offers great rooms against appropriate prices. The included breakfast however, was a tad dissapointing. I was expecting more than just sausage rolls and a croissant, since the comments on the breakfast were so positive. Its not bad, its just not as good as a proper english breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ankevm, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a great feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay in one of our themed rooms. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards Joanna. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,954 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,345 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,511 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Property: Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing