We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis is fast becoming my UK hotel of choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As a dog owner and frequent traveller both abroad and in the UK Ibis is a hotel I will always consider first. The dog friendly policy is a deal clincher when travelling in UK and this accompanied by the quality and value it's hard to beat.
We stayed at this hotel for one night and found the staff to be very friendly and professional. The rooms are bright, clean and modern and the bed is really comfortable.
Superb central location with a reasonably priced car park nearby (Qpark on Vernon St with whom the hotel has a discount agreement with) Ideal for enjoying the many attractions Liverpool now has to offer.
We were pleasantly surprised when told that breakfast was included in the room price, a rare treat these days. The breakfast was a basic continental style but was welcomed.
We would recommend this hotel and will be returning in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annlou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Annlou, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a lovely feedback. We are really happy, that you and your Furry Friend enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Maybe next time you can try one of the other themed rooms. I am also happy to see that you liked our continental breakfast offer. The team will be very happy to see your feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel ok just,staff fantastic breakfast is a complete joke not enough tables or space to sit or even move around
Hotel nicely situated for City centre and within walking distance of the station 15 mins and same for China town would probably stop again but wouldn't be first choice because of the breakfast fiasco

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seanmurf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the breakfast area. I do trust that it will not stop you from staying with us in the future. Kind regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Ibis Styles for 1 night on a Friday in July with a friend while in Liverpool to see Rock of Ages.

Reception staff were friendly although trainees who confirmed that even though we had booked a twin room a couple of months in advance, there were none available and we would therefore have a "upgrade" so that we would have a double room each. Although this was a nice thought the rooms (although on the same floor) were not together on the corridor and so we just shared a bed in one room.

The hotel was in a good location a 5 minute walk to the centre and with a pub on the left (albeit an old pub) and a Tesco (open till 10.00am) on the right with a Greg's and Kebab shop opposite.

The general layout of the hotel was modern and clean with a Beatles theme in the rooms and modern wall art and chairs in the lobby, bar area and corridors as well as a large flat screen TV showing a rolling news channel and another touchscreen offering information about the hotel and Liverpool.

Both of our rooms had a fresh lime green and white design and an Imagine theme with Imagine written on the top right of the back wall back to front (so while not readable on the wall at first glance, when looking in the mirror it read Imagine) along with the white wallpaper covered in different clocks. While the room and bathroom were VERY compact it had every necessity needed for us with a quite comfortable but smallish bed. The air con was very welcome and worked well as it was a hot weekend. If I had one minor quibble it was that the window was quite high up so couldn't really see out (and I am 5'5!)

Used the bar for an afternoon soft drink when arrived back at the hotel in the late afternoon heat and was expensive at nearly £2.00 for a coke!

Had breakfast and while not a large variety, for the price of the hotel in the centre of the city, was very good. There was a choice of juices, tea and coffee, selection of breads (along with jam,marmalade etc and a toaster) and pastries, ham and bizarrely sausage rolls! There was not any more seating in a morning than there was at any other time of the day in the bar area so when everyone comes down for breakfast (most between 8.00am-9.00am) it it a very tight squeeze and a struggle to find somewhere to sit (with some people sat at the computer station, by the external door etc). Also if you came down later, there would not be much food left.

Overall a fantastic hotel with good facilities in an excellent location and would not hesitate to stay there again when in Liverpool

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank DizzyBlonde23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear DizzyBlonde23, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a lovely feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay in one of our themed rooms "Yesterday". Maybe next time you can try one of the other themed rooms. I am also happy to see that you enjoyed our continental breakfast offer. The team will be very happy to see your feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent just one night here recently, and will be back again. The hotel is stylish, well designed and clean. The location is great and my room had iconic views of the Liver Building, India Buildings etc. The room was fine with an exceptionally comfortable bed. Really liked the security lift - nice touch.
I arrived late and it was no trouble at all to get a meal, with a delightful receptionist doubling as waitress and a very accommodating chef. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant/bar area is functional and pleasant. Staff were helpful at breakfast and checkout, both with me and other guests. Relentlessly cheerful!
In addition the parking is next door, safe and at half price for hotel residents.The whole experience was excellent value. The journey from the airport was quite straightforward - not difficult to find. Used wifi in restaurant and it worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank belette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Belette, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a lovely feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay in one of our themed room as well as our signature Sweet Bed by Ibis. Maybe next time you can try one of the other themed rooms. I am also happy to see that you loved our continental breakfast offer. The team will be very happy to see your feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived to Beatle theme hotel to find the "boys of Liverpool at the top of the bed , on the wall. The staff is very nice but seem alittle overwhelmed at times. They did run out and buy a converter plug since they were out, at 10pm! It is very close to so many attractions and centrally located.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tinystich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a lovely feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay in the "Iconic Fashion" themed room. Maybe next time you can try one of the other themed rooms. The team will be very happy to see your feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This little hotel has no frills, but is well positioned with quiet, clean, well maintained rooms , a plentiful buffet breakfast and extremely pleasant and helpful staff. A bargain at £55 for a twin room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jill, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a lovely feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offer as well as your stay in one of out themed rooms. I will share your lovely feedback with the team. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great, modern base for exploring Liverpool. I loved the hotel and the city. Well designed rooms and great breakfast. Lovely staff and great location with parking right behind the hotel at a discounted rate. Near the gay area of Stanley Street so vibrant and trendy (Gay Pride was all starting as we left and there was a great vibe and atmosphere).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a lovely feedback. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay in one of out themed rooms as well as our complimentary breakfast offer. I will share your comments with the team. We are looking forward welcoming you very soon. Best Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,256 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 98 in Liverpool
2,506 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £46 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing