We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£139
ibis Styles
£139
travelup.com
£136
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,154)
Filter reviews
3,154 results
Traveller rating
2,058
848
168
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,058
848
168
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast strawberry fields beatles theme tesco express next door themed rooms cavern quarter free tea and coffee great hotel cavern club q park yogurt rooms are small car park minute walk reception area central location comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,154 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

Perfect for an overnight stay on a short trip. Everything you need is there - small compact room, clean, pod bathroom with shower, tea tray, TV. We were on the 7th floor, themed 'Lucy in the sky with diamonds' plus a good view ! Excellent breakfast, bar facility, and pleasant efficient staff. Plus a great price !! Have stayed at another Ibis previously - this visit was equally good, and we will be back again, was perfect location for central Liverpool.

Room tip: Central location to station, theatres & restaurants. Good price. Everything you need for an overnight stay !
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank westcoastboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna Aniolkowska, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a superb experience during your stay at our budget hotel.

It's fantastic to know that you found our hotel to be perfect for your overnight stay. We take pride in offering all the essentials in a compact and clean room, as well as the convenience of a pod bathroom with a shower, a tea tray, and a TV. The themed room on the 7th floor sounds like a delightful touch, and we're glad you enjoyed the view.

We're delighted that you found our breakfast excellent and our bar facility accommodating. Our staff works hard to provide a pleasant and efficient experience for our guests.

Your kind words and your plan to return mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in central Liverpool. Regards, Joanna, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Beatles-themed hotel located in the center of Liverpool, and it was nothing short of a remarkable experience. As a die-hard Beatles fan, this hotel was a dream come true. The rooms are beautifully designed and very clean. The hotel team is very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna Aniolkowska, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023


Thank you so much Travis for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience during your stay at our Beatles-themed hotel in the heart of Liverpool. As fellow Beatles fans, we take great pride in creating a memorable and unique experience for our guests, and we're thrilled that you found it to be a dream come true.

It's fantastic to hear that you appreciated the beautifully designed and clean rooms, and that our hotel team's friendliness and attentiveness made your stay even more enjoyable. We truly value your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We can't wait to have you as our guest again for another remarkable experience! Regards, Joanna, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Positives: excellent location, clean rooms, comfy beds, plenty of towels, extra touch of cookies, balloons and card left for our anniversary. Discount of 50% given for NCP parking.
Negatives: door not closing on bathroom in room, breakfast was on until 10am but at 9:40am staff came to our table and said we cleaning away now so if you want anything else out it in your plate now and leave on your table, felt rushed.
Tables for breakfast are in the reception area so people to and fro whilst you trying to have breakfast and the cleaner decided to hoover the area as we were eating.
If the latter negatives were sorted this hotel would be perfect for short stays.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Discover07946363247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna Aniolkowska, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we're delighted to hear that you found our location excellent, our rooms clean and comfortable, and appreciated the special touches for your anniversary. We're also pleased to know that you enjoyed the discounted NCP parking.

Regarding your comments about our breakfast service, we appreciate your input and would like to provide some context. Our breakfast service typically runs until 10 am, at which point we begin the process of cleaning the public areas. We do understand that every guest has their own pace, and that's why, as a nice gesture, our staff kindly informs guests around 9:40 am that the breakfast will finish soon. This notification is intended to allow guests to take any additional items they may want from the buffet before it is removed. We do not intend for it to feel rushed but rather to ensure you have the opportunity to enjoy your breakfast to the fullest.

We are aware that our breakfast area, located in the reception, can be a lively space. The concept of our hotel is to create a unified welcome and restaurant area, which can result in some movement and activity. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our guest experience.

We're grateful for your valuable feedback, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us, and we would love the opportunity to provide you with an even more enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for the night as we were in Liverpool for the night seeing Busted for my boyfriends birthday. The hotel is in a great location right near Matthew Street and near pretty much everything you could possibly want in the city centre!

Before checking in I contacted the hotel to ask if there was anything special they could do for my boyfriends birthday. We were provided info for a celebration package they offer for £25 which includes Prosecco, chocolates and late check out (1pm instead of 11am). We decided we wouldn’t really make the most of that so we decided not to go ahead. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted to our room decorated with balloons, a card had been left for my boyfriend along with 2 cookies which we thought was a very nice touch which they didn’t have to do.

We stayed in a Queen room which was a good side with a nice clean bathroom and comfortable beds.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you’re spending a night or two in Liverpool city centre!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KTrallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna Aniolkowska, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special night away and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are delighted to have been a part of your boyfriend's birthday celebration and that you had such a memorable time in Liverpool.

It's fantastic to hear that our hotel's location near Matthew Street and the city center made your stay so convenient and enjoyable. Being close to all the action is something we take pride in.

We're also thrilled that you reached out to us regarding your boyfriend's birthday, and although you decided not to proceed with the celebration package, we were delighted to surprise you with the room decorations, balloons, a birthday card, and cookies. Making our guests feel special is something we genuinely enjoy doing.

Your feedback about the Queen room, clean bathroom, and comfortable beds is greatly appreciated. Providing a comfortable and clean space is a top priority for us.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others visiting Liverpool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for more special occasions or simply for a relaxing stay. If there's anything specific you'd like for your next visit, please feel free to let us know. Regards, Joanna, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

My wife and I recently enjoyed (and I do mean enjoyed) a one-night stay at the Ibis Hotel whilst going to Liverpool for a theatre trip. We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and our room was relatively spacious and spotlessly clean, everything you want on a one night stay. In the morning, the continental breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice. They had yogurts, fresh fruit, juices and smoothies, cold meats and cheeses, donuts, croissants and pastries and even scrambled eggs and baked beans with tea/coffee. You have to help yourself, but there are plenty of staff around to help you if you need it. All in all a very comfortable and great value stay.Next time we book the theatre, we'll be looking to book a room here.

Room tip: Try and get a room on the upper floor for a view of the city skyline.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidS520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanna Aniolkowska, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Ibis Hotel in Liverpool. We're thrilled to hear that your one-night stay was nothing short of enjoyable.

It's heartening to know that you found our reception staff welcoming and your room spacious and impeccably clean. We understand the importance of a comfortable and clean environment for a short stay, and we're delighted we could meet your expectations in this regard.

Your praise for our continental breakfast is greatly appreciated. We aim to provide a wide variety of options to cater to every guest's taste, and we're pleased to hear that you found it extremely good. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your dining experience is as enjoyable as possible, and your kind words about their assistance are very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you plan a theatre trip to Liverpool. Your continued patronage is the best compliment we can receive, and we can't wait to host you again for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews