We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for what was required”
other travellers have booked this property
The property is the top flat of a terraced house on a residential street with free on-street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property is the top flat of a terraced house on a residential street with free on-street parking
Large, bright and airy living room with large dining table, leather sofa and armchair Modern kitchen with (hopefully) everything you might need during your stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The property is the top flat of a terraced house on a residential street with free on-street parking
Large, bright and airy living room with large dining table, leather sofa and armchair
Modern kitchen with (hopefully) everything you might need during your stay
view of the living room showing the sofa
View from the chimney breast across the room to the dining table
Plenty of workspace, gas hob, electric fan oven
Large fridge and washer/dryer
Bright and light landing with stairs up to loft room and down to lower mezzanine room
Stairs up to loft room
Lower mezzanine room
Lower mezzanine room
Main bedroom. Massive room with two large windows looking onto the street
Main bedroom. Massive room with two large windows looking onto the street
Main bedroom. Massive room with two large windows looking onto the street
Loft room. Large bright room with two loft windows
Loft room. Large bright room with two loft windows
Loft room. Large bright room with two loft windows
Bathroom with wc, sink, bath and shower over bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brendan_s...
Nantes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for what was required”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Whether it be a family trip to liverpool, or as we did, a groupe of friends having fun, this place was perfect. Spacious, practical, and an 8 pound taxi drive into town - we had a great time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisylett...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, Spacious apartment, perfect for groups of friends, couples or a family.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and another couple, (all late teens/ early twenties) and the apartment was pretty much perfect for what we needed. The rooms are spacious, the three double rooms sleep 6 happily, and the separate floors mean you don't feel on top of each other. The beds were made when we arrived, everything was clean, and I was delighted to find the kitchen stocked with essentials; tea and coffee, cleaning materials and basic cupboard ingredients such as oil and herbs. Our only issue was the lack of sharp knives for cooking, and we ended up slicing onions with an army knife. The beds are comfortable, every room has storage space, and though not luxury, the apartment has everything we needed.

The location is a fair way outside of the city centre, although it's easy to get around by taxi or bus, and perfectly possible to walk if you have good navigational skills. We paid around £7 for a taxi ride into the centre, which is not a problem when split between two or four people. For those who don't know liverpool, asking your driver to take you to "Liverpool one shopping centre" is a good starting place to explore the city from. There are small shops and two decently sized supermarkets within walking distance, which we found very easily with the help of the map in the information booklet. Jackie the owner was very friendly and easily reachable, happy to help with any issue.

Overall, I was very pleased with the apartment, and found it to be great value for money. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious, homely feel.
Liked least: Kitchen knives.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Hi, so sorry about the lack of sharp knives. I thought they were all ok. Good job you had your army knife. I will check them out and make sure they are adequate for future guests. Thanks for the feedback and the great comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable accommodation that met our needs”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We all enjoyed our stay at this property in Moscow Drive, the house was nice and roomy, clean and comfortable. We had no problems parking outside the property or as near to it as possible. Jackie the owner of this property was very accommodating when we requested another duvet cover. The only problem we had was we were a bit too far from all the attractions that we wanted to see, but we had cars so it wasnt too bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely big rooms
Liked least: The stairs up to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnaiz
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing