We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked our visit at the last minute but fell on our feet with this excellent, and value for money B and B. The welcome was very hospitable and the breakfast was superb. Debi was very knowledgable about the local area.
The room was well appointed and everything worked well. The beds were comfortable. We can thoroughly recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hi Fenella B
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were on a trip to catch the last day of the Chagall exhibition at the Tate Liverpool and wanted to take in the Anthony Gormley "Another Place" beach sculptures at Crosby, and also visit the pinewoods and dune vegetation at nearby Formby. We are light sleepers and wanted a quiet place to sleep (i.e. not L'pool city centre), so we were attracted to Blundell B and B.
Debbie and Steve were most hospitable and helpful as to local eating and drinking places. The neighbourhood consists of large Edwardian villas in generous gardens and the house itself was in wonderful decorative order and full of well preserved period detail; our double en-suite room was well appointed with a huge bed, quality cotton bedlinen and fully tiled large bath / shower room. Breakfast was very good - excellent choices available - and we would recommend the Blundell Bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking a quiet stay in a lovely house with excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hi Nigel
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the exhibition at the Tate and the local art offerings in the area as well as our 'famous breakfast!'
See you again next time.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked this b&b due to its location to the Anthony Gorman statues on Crosby beach and close location to Liverpool. Our charming host Debi was inviting and helpful from the first enquiry and on arrival collected us from the train station and gave us a tour of Crosby to help us get our bearings. We received a full tourist info service before departing for a day in Liverpool and we were shown to an absolutely beautiful, modern but cosy room in a stunning house anybody would be delighted to stay in.

The offerings at the B&B and Crosby led us to cut short our day in cold and rainy Liverpool and spend an evening in the local pub and a great indian restaurant nearby. Breakfast the next day, (offered at a time of our choosing) was simply the best breakfast I have ever had and was accompanied by Debi's wonderful delightful conversation.

What started off a a convenient stop off to see an art installation actually turned into the highlight of our stay and without doubt one of the best b&b's in Liverpool and possibly the whole of the U.K.

Why stay in a soul less travelodge or similar when this b&b offers a whole lot more! Would definitely reccommend and will hopefully visit again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tooney79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Hi Bob,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and visiting the Anthony Gormley statues and local area. We are so glad you liked the breakfast too!
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was visiting Crosby for a Friends wedding and stumbled across this Gem of a B&B where the hostess Debi can't do enough for you. The room was lovely and her hospitality was second to none. A lovely breakfast followed by toast and heavenly home made jams, the plumb and brandy is to die for. If you are in this neck of the woods then your in for a treat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi Bob,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, do let us know when you return and we will make sure we have plenty of home-made jam ready!
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and myself spent two nights in this delightful B&B. Debi was so welcoming and hospitable that we called her the "Hostess with the Mostest". Our breakfast each day was superb and all tailored to our requirements. She went over the top to help us and we would definitely enjoy staying with her again in the future. We would thoroughly recommend her to anyone.

Margaret and John Hartley, Coventry

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Hi Margaret & John,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

... Or at least, a television personality! This multi-talented woman manages to run a stage school and appear on daytime TV as well as running an excellent B&B, and still found time to treat us as honoured guests and give us the local low-down for eateries etc. - we were truly impressed!

The room was comfortable - the whole place is kept immaculately clean, by the way - and the beds provided a great night's sleep. Breakfast was at the time of our choosing and the menu ranged from full English to a very generous and varied Continental, with fresh fruit and first-class coffee. We could not have been happier; we recommend the Blundell wholeheartedly.

Oh - don't forget to visit Gormley's Another Place on Sefton Beach, just a short drive away. It's stunning at any time of day or evening. All in all, a very satisfactory trip indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi A B K
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My mother, adult daughter, and I stayed with Debi while we visited relatives in Liverpool. The house was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning, complete with homemade jams. Debi was an engaging host - nice to talk to but not intrusive. She even supplied us with a jet foot spa - just the thing after long days of sightseeing. And the house is convenient to the train system, which is a real plus for those travelling Britain by rail.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank bergkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi bergkarenc
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the homemade jams!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,148 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,329 reviews
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 76 in Liverpool
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arthouse Hotel
#2 of 76 in Liverpool
279 reviews
Orrell Park Hotel
#5 of 76 in Liverpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blundell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blundell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Victoria Road West, Liverpool L23 8UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed & breakfast located in the leafy suburbs of Blundellsands in North Liverpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing