We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time at the Blundell B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 70 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely time at the Blundell B&B”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband has relatives in Crosby and we always try to stay in the area whenever we visit Liverpool. This was our first time staying at the Blundell B&B and we were treated wonderfully. Debi is very welcoming and made sure that we were well taken care of. She picked us up at the local train station in the pouring rain and made reservations for us at a local restaurant, The Lemon Tree, which we enjoyed very much. We stayed in the larger room at the top floor which has a living area, refrigerator and ensuite bathroom. The B&B is a lovely, 19th century home with beautiful details. Debi gave us a full English breakfast every morning. We were completely comfortable in Debi's home and could have easily stayed there a week. We highly recommend it and we will be sure to return again. Also having WiFi was a plus!

Room Tip: This is an older home with three floors. If stairs are a problem, it would be best to request a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Hi Julie Ann
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
102
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A wonderful night's accommodation in a lovely room. Hospitality second to none and Debi made us very welcome and we felt as if we had known her for many years. We will be back.
Ann & Peter (Wigston, Leicester)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Hi Ann & Peter,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked our visit at the last minute but fell on our feet with this excellent, and value for money B and B. The welcome was very hospitable and the breakfast was superb. Debi was very knowledgable about the local area.
The room was well appointed and everything worked well. The beds were comfortable. We can thoroughly recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Hi Fenella B
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were on a trip to catch the last day of the Chagall exhibition at the Tate Liverpool and wanted to take in the Anthony Gormley "Another Place" beach sculptures at Crosby, and also visit the pinewoods and dune vegetation at nearby Formby. We are light sleepers and wanted a quiet place to sleep (i.e. not L'pool city centre), so we were attracted to Blundell B and B.
Debbie and Steve were most hospitable and helpful as to local eating and drinking places. The neighbourhood consists of large Edwardian villas in generous gardens and the house itself was in wonderful decorative order and full of well preserved period detail; our double en-suite room was well appointed with a huge bed, quality cotton bedlinen and fully tiled large bath / shower room. Breakfast was very good - excellent choices available - and we would recommend the Blundell Bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking a quiet stay in a lovely house with excellent hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Hi Nigel
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the exhibition at the Tate and the local art offerings in the area as well as our 'famous breakfast!'
See you again next time.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked this b&b due to its location to the Anthony Gorman statues on Crosby beach and close location to Liverpool. Our charming host Debi was inviting and helpful from the first enquiry and on arrival collected us from the train station and gave us a tour of Crosby to help us get our bearings. We received a full tourist info service before departing for a day in Liverpool and we were shown to an absolutely beautiful, modern but cosy room in a stunning house anybody would be delighted to stay in.

The offerings at the B&B and Crosby led us to cut short our day in cold and rainy Liverpool and spend an evening in the local pub and a great indian restaurant nearby. Breakfast the next day, (offered at a time of our choosing) was simply the best breakfast I have ever had and was accompanied by Debi's wonderful delightful conversation.

What started off a a convenient stop off to see an art installation actually turned into the highlight of our stay and without doubt one of the best b&b's in Liverpool and possibly the whole of the U.K.

Why stay in a soul less travelodge or similar when this b&b offers a whole lot more! Would definitely reccommend and will hopefully visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tooney79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hi Bob,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and visiting the Anthony Gormley statues and local area. We are so glad you liked the breakfast too!
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleator
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was visiting Crosby for a Friends wedding and stumbled across this Gem of a B&B where the hostess Debi can't do enough for you. The room was lovely and her hospitality was second to none. A lovely breakfast followed by toast and heavenly home made jams, the plumb and brandy is to die for. If you are in this neck of the woods then your in for a treat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hi Bob,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, do let us know when you return and we will make sure we have plenty of home-made jam ready!
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and myself spent two nights in this delightful B&B. Debi was so welcoming and hospitable that we called her the "Hostess with the Mostest". Our breakfast each day was superb and all tailored to our requirements. She went over the top to help us and we would definitely enjoy staying with her again in the future. We would thoroughly recommend her to anyone.

Margaret and John Hartley, Coventry

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hi Margaret & John,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
6.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
6.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#41 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
8.5 mi away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#2 of 70 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blundell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blundell Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3 Victoria Road West, Liverpool L23 8UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed & breakfast located in the leafy suburbs of Blundellsands in North Liverpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing